Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego CA

reasonable price for hotel in santa rosa

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: update furnishings
Location: Easy access to north part of Santa Rosa, Wells Fargo Center for the Arts, wine country, Sonoma airport.
Room was clean and had essentials, convenient to main thoroughfares and wine country. Was in a nice part of town on north side of Santa Rosa near Hwy 101. Older furnishings, but comfortable and clean for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The room was very clean and the hotel staff was very nice and polite. It was better than I expected for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torrance

Decent hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pretty good for the price. Room was clean. Not run down, but not fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Only missing one thing.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Went to take a shower in the morning and realized that the shower curtain was missing. They brought one up right away so it was no big deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Get What You Pay For

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Close to the freeway.
Cons: Lobby service.
Location: Less than 30 minutes from Calistoga.
We spent a weekend in the Wine Country and wanted an inexpensive motel. A lot of little things added up to a less than relaxing stay. First, the motel is set back from the road, behind a Mountain Mike's Pizza and a lot of big trees. The sign is not well lit, so arriving after dark we missed it a couple of times and had to turn around. Second, the continental breakfast (a.k.a. cold cereal and dry bagels) is promised to start at 6:30 a.m. but in the 2 days we stayed there, the office was locked until after 7 or 7:30 a.m. Inside the room, the clock was broken. It would only tell time if set to radio mode with the volume turned all the way down! If you switch off the radio, the clock only blinks 12... 12... 12... But keeping it in radio mode meant that it made a weird buzzing noise all night long. I had to unplug it. The door did not fully close unless you really slammed it - and I think we were not the only one, as I heard the neighbors slamming their doors hard too. Finally, when we went to the lobby to check out and return our card keys, no one was on duty! We waited and rang the bell, and finally asked the cleaning crew to call someone. It seems they had already lumped us in with another large group that checked out an hour earlier and so abandoned the front desk altogether.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway, Starbucks, wineries and Korbel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Freeway close, bed, pillows, cleanliness.
Cons: The soap dispenser in the shower does't work. After not filling it for several days/months, you'd think the maid service would "notice." DUH.
Honestly, I would recommend this place to anybody. It's not somewhere to "stay" for periods of time, but for one night it was perfect after champagne tasting, wine tasting and the beach. Freeway close and Starbucks within 5 steps. Even though the freeway is right "there" you do NOT here it. The bed and pillows WERE definitely a 5 star rating. Again, bed, pillows, good nights rest - what more do you need?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose ca.

no coffee:(

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: shower head was a little short for my husband
Location: a few places to eat and shop. not to far from downtown resturants
There was a coffee pot but coffee. When we went to the office to get some the attendant went to look but came back empty handed. We were told that was up to the attendants to refresh the room and they were gone already for the day.Oh well we managed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We had a late check-in( 2 am) and only spent one night but overall experience was great. Clean room, nice shower, the front desk gal was pleasant as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Reasonable for the area.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable, had a good TV and refrig. and microwave. Liked the dispensers for shampoo, conditioner and soap. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Replacement of food for those who get up later. Quicker response to bell. I waited in Lobby for over 5 minutes before I could get someone to come.
Location: Close to freeway but hard to find at night. Sign needs to be bigger. It is back behind Best Western and in the dark hard to find the driveway.
Room was small but clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was limited if you went after 8 AM Toast and cereal about all that is left so if you want breakfast go earlier. We stayed two nights. Quiet, Good TV and WiFi. Only real problem staff at front desk hard to get ahold of during the day. Had to ring bell 10 times plus yell to get anyone to the desk. My cards didn't work. But for the price it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert H.from San Mateo

Blink and you will miss a great stay.

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean with a very comfortable bed and the shower worked wonderfully. It had all the amenities that you would expect from Iron/ironing board/small refrigerator, etc.Very quite location. The in room coffee was very good. The bagel and cream cheese was very good also. The only draw back to this property is the sign. Barely big enough to see.