Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Such a great place to stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Very pleasant stay for my large family. The suite was large and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very relaxing

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Location: There does not seem to be much going on in Santa Rosa, but it was a great place to stop after a long day on the road from Phoenix.
This was a great Hampton to stay in. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was very good with lots of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joyce from Bristol, IL

Returning from AZ

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Love The Hampton Inn but the area around it is definitely seen better days. Restaurants cannot stay open (Denny's next door closed). Don't have an answer but I feel very sad for residents in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Huntley

Way home

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was great, room was clean and comfortable. We were on our way home after a winter in Arizona, we would stop again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Queen Creek Az

Stay at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa Nm

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
everything was fine execpt I'd wrongly assumed that they would have a small fridge and microwave in room when I asked for a fridge to store meds in they said they were all taken, but they did offer to store that plus our ice pak in the hotel kitchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Oklahoma City

Good stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay, however, although it was not her fault because her help (another employee) "bailed out" as she put it, the desk clerk was the only one to help a dozen folks trying to get checked in, etc. so slow process, which is frustrating after a long day of driving. If a fellow employee does not show up for a shift & thus putting the current employee on duty in a bind, a management person should step in to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, comfortable beds

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Good nights sleep, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Simple breakfast to get your day started.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: See above.
Location: Don't really know as just stayed for the night.
The hotel is very nice, but the fan on the heating/air conditioning unit was very loud and unable to sleep when it was running. Checked with other folks who were staying there and they had the same experience. It was 14 degees, but we decided to turn of the heat any way to keep the fan from running. Unfortunately, even with the heat off, the unit kicked in every 10 to 15 minutes and ran for 10 seconds or so. I think it must have been some kind of heat exchanger or something, but turning off the heat didn't help. We spent a sleepess night and wouldn't reommend this hotel to anyone.