Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with great amenities.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: They had great amenities here with an indoor pool and fitness center! We also loved the hot breakfast that had so many choices of things to eat.
Cons: The wooden furniture in the room was scuffed and looked like it needed to be replace soon. Also, there was some carpet damage in the hall.
Location: Located on Historic Route 66 sadly many business have closed and there are few eating places. Not much to do that we found.
We were traveling through New Mexico on our way home and stopped in Santa Rosa because they had a Holiday Inn. Since we had stayed at another Holiday Inn recently and had such a good experience, we chose to stay at the one in Santa Rosa. The price was also another factor and we found it to be lower than some of the other hotels nearby. The one downer was the check in clerk was not very friendly. He seemed more interested in working on his laptop than making sure we were being helped. The facility though was great and we would stay there again, given the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Arrived very late at night, woke up early and left. Room was very clean, enjoyed stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

It worked but I wouldn't go back

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Overall the room was clean and nice, but there were no towels at the pool, the one small face towel at the pool I did grab had a roach on it, by the time we got to breakfast (8:30) the only fruit left were apples, and the maids came into our room twice to clean before 9:00am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Updated, clean hotel near Blue Hole

Posted May 18, 2015
Location: The car museum down the road is small but worth a visit. The hotel is at the intersection of old Route 66 and Interstate 40 so there is some history.
We had a very nice stay here on a weekend where we went SCUBA diving at Blue Hole. Excellent value for the price. The hotel is clean and looks either new or newly renovated. The room was spacious and clean, plenty of room for a family of 4 to move around. The included breakfast has a wide variety of hot and cold items, and you can grab-and-go if you prefer or there is a seating area with tables. The pool was not huge but warm and the kids enjoyed it. My daughter especially loved the basket of fresh fruit in the lobby. The Wi-Fi and the laundry facilities on our floor came in handy. Santa Rosa is a small town with a lot of boarded-up businesses and some hotels that look a bit aged, but this one was very up-to-date.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For what you pay for the hotel needs a lot work!!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The bathroom needs grout around the tub. The tub was dirty, maybe stained.. Kind of gross. The floors were dirty in the bathroom. The hot tub jets were broken! Very disappointing because we were looking forward to the Jets after driving for so long.. The window was broken in the pool area. There weren't enough pool towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from San Tan Valley, AZ

Nice place to stay...

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay... Clean, friendly staff. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Ann from Dallas

Old but well maintained

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Old hotel but well maintained. Free breakfast was great. Pancake machine made good pancakes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip out west

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice place to stay. Convenient access to interstate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not clean sheets?

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
There was hair on the lampshade and in my bed! That's disgusting.