Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel 1/2 way through a 1,000 mile trip

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: It was pet friendly!!!
Location: Arrived Easter Sunday, 9pm. no place to eat
It was a great place to stay midway between a 1100 mile trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but not great

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We checked in late. The hotel has limited parking. The room was clean but the bathroom sink was located across the entry from the shower and toilet-weird layout. We chose this hotel because it advertised a washer/dryer with free breakfast and were disappointed to learn that the washer and dryer were broken-- because there is only one each. If you want laundry and free breakfast go to best western or Hampton inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Accommodating

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Because of a snow storm the hotel filled up and people with pets had to be put in rooms they wouldn't normally be put in, as a result it was very noisy with barking dogs but the hotel gladly refunded us our cost for the night. Other then the barking dogs the hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Parent

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom Wichita Falls

Disappointed

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We checked in around 6 pm and our rooms were not ready. We had to sit in the hall and wait a long time. We were traveling as a group and had 8 small and very tired children with us and it was difficult. We decided to try the indoor pool and the water was freezing. Another disappointment. We didn't have towels at the pool even though there was a sign in the room to not use the room bath towels. We also didn't have enough towels in the room and asked for more. We called and the desk clerk said she was the only one on duty and we had to wait. The hotel definitely did not have enough staff to meet the demands of a full hotel. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Miguelfrom monterrey

Bien, solo mucho ruido.

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
La verdad que cada vez me gustan más los Quinta inn. En sí toda la experiencia fue favorable; el único problema fue que a sólo un par de habitaciones había una familia con niños y perros. Hicieron mucho ruido a las 6 am; aunque sé que es más la cultura del huesped que la política del hotel, podrían tener zonas donde sí se acepten animales por la posibilidad del ruido.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randallfrom Reno

The place to stay in Santa Rosa

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Moving my son from Reno to Texas. Had a very comfortable stay on a snowy night. Desk clerk made sure we had a place to park our rental truck/towed car trailer in an easily accessed location. Breakfast was tasty. Staff super friendly. Manager assisted in booking another La Q in Wichita Falls. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager apathetic

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, breakfast ok
Cons: Get staff who at least act like they care, improve website to be more clear about what your are getting
Location: Near I-40
Our stay at la quinta was ok. I was a little frustrated that I didn't get a suite that I was under the impression I was getting. When I asked the manager to switch our rooms, she said that she couldn't do that because we had reserved with expedia. I had no idea that reserving with expedia was frowned upon but apparently those who do so are second rate to those whose reserve directly with the hotel. The pictures on your website don't explain well what you are getting, whether its one rooms with 2 queens, or two rooms with 2 queens and a sofa with a pull out. The room was clean and the breakfast was ok, the pool was really cold for an indoor and the hot tub had a cover over it with leaves in it. Over all our stay was ok, but I felt that manager didn't care much about good customer service