Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

OK if in a crunch

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Quick check in
Cons: Updating, clean white towels and better breakfast selection.
Location: Santa Rosa is a small town and there is not much there. But this was fairly close to the off ramp and fairly easy to see from the freeway.
Check in was quick, but we only got one key and only one person could use the wifi at a time. The room did not have a clean smell or feeling. The towels were dingy. The bed was OK but nothing new like pillow tops. The breakfast was sparse. Waffles were OK and they had some faux cinnamon rolls. The room was small, but OK for two people. While in our room we heard several people coming and going in the halls, so it was noisy. It was not updated in any way nor was it insulated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronaldfrom Knoxville

Too pricey for what you get

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
The amount paid was significantly more than the value we received. Room was OK and it was clean but WAY overpriced! I suppose you can do that when you are out in the middle of nowhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LuAnnfrom Nebraska

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overnight stay as just passing through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Faithfrom Kankakee

On way home

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Deerwood, MN.

OK

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was somewhat trashed-mismatched bedside lamps, broken lampshade. As far as we could tell the room was clean. Check-In person was nice & efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom Salt Lake City

Promptness

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were traveling from Salt Lake City and arrived and everything was ready to go for us. We were exhausted and was great not to have any issues with getting checked in promptly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

santa rosa, nm

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
TOWN HAS NOTHING TO OFFER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthewfrom OKC

Good option for the price

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an inexpensive motel in a small historic Route 66 town, so do not expect luxury. Yet it was exactly what I needed, and I have no criticisms about this Super 8. It was clean and comfortable, the WiFi worked well, the bathroom was in good working condition, the staff was friendly, and parking and room access were easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lebfrom STL

Good value

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located close enough to the Interstate. Safe, commercial neighborhood. Efficient and courteous staff. Quick and easy check-in. Clean lobby and breakfast area. Acceptable morning meal with decent coffee. Hallway to room smelled faintly of tobacco smoke, like the tobacco odor of a smoking area in a casino, noticeable but tolerable. In room: Clean room, except for a musty odor which I removed by opening the window and running the A/C fan and bathroom ventilator fan for 30 minutes; comfortable bed; adequate bathroom. Good documentation of amenities. Very good internet speed.. Good selection of cable TV channels. Very good Samsung HD TV. Quiet guests. I would stay here again. Ironic note: clerk offered a room with two beds, identical to my room, to a walk-in guest with a party of three, at a price $4.00 less than I paid through my reservation with Hotels dot.com.