Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Spa
Cons: Food was average
Location: Very nice location
Room was upgraded with a flat screen TV. Very helpful front desk. We did have the half board option and food was so so. the spa was very nice and we went to the pools and had 2 massages while we were there. At night we went for a stroll to see the other hotels and vendors. The location is nice and quiet compared to the others that had loud Dance music going on all night. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Eileen from London

Beware the extras!

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Quite nice resort hotel for families though very crowded. We travelled on a good last minute deal as an older couple looking for a few days sun and some decent restaurants and were disappointed. Hotel charges extra for everything - safe in room,use of empty fridge, weighing luggage,indoor pool - the list goes on. Immensely irritating - why don't they just add a few euros to the daily rate instead which most people wouldn't even notice. Air conditioning is useless, food in hotel and local restaurants is all awful - cheap and boring. We obviously chose badly for us on this trip though I expect young families would have quite a good time here. There's lots of organised fun and it's right by the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Faraz from UK

Average hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very average. Nice reception, average rooms, good breakfast, average dinner. Wifi id 12 Euro for 1 week but only works well in reception. Didnt use the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bee from South of England

Great hotel for all the family

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Food, mini club, service
Fabulous, we all loved everything about our stay and we are fussy! Our children really enjoyed the free daily mini club and would have liked to stay another week, which was excellent. The lady who runs thw mini club is truely multi-talented and great with children. The poolside is very well designed, the staff at the hotel are the best we have come across. There is so much choice in the restaurant each day, and we all loved all the food. We did pay extra for a premuim sea/pool view room, it was well worth it with free pool towels and wifi, space, and views. We'll be back. If you like Barcelona but want to stay out of the city this is a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Charlottesville VA

Good value but everything is extra ...

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a good 3-star hotel, not a 4-star. The building is nice, but thoughtlessly designed: no electrical outlet by the desk, tough luck if you want to use a laptop; in the bathroom, the toilet is too close to the wall to use. The goal of any business is to make money, but most hotels are more subtle in their approach. Here, they will not even give you a glass of water with dinner without paying extra for it. The excellent spa features terrific massages, but the 1 Euro surcharge for a towel is petty and spiteful, as is the charge for a deckchair by the pool. And it costs 5 Euros a day to park a car – this isn't Manhattan! There is a scale for guests to weigh their baggage before departing for the airport, but they charge you to use that too. The hotel is basically good, with comfortable rooms and plentiful, mediocre food, with occasional flashes of excellence. The management could upgrade this to a real 4-star with a little effort, but their target market seems to be working-class Brits and Germans who are quite satisfied with their greasy fried eggs and bacon for breakfast. I asked the chef, as he cracked eggs onto a griddle, if I could have a couple of scrambled eggs. I was told firmly that it was not possible. There is a battle between the staff, who try to please the guests, and the management who insist that every penny must be saved and earned. As this is the best hotel in town, perhaps it would be worth trying a price increase and dropping the annoying extras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ram Goatliver from London, UK

Is this really Spain?

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Limited choice of english television channels
Location: Holiday camp feel. A number of similar hotels serviced by a train station, (about 1hour 15mins to central Barcelona 9 euros return) Few locals. Beach?
Good choice of food in plentiful supply, with good taste. Staff very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy from Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland

Great value

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness modern & cosy
Cons: None
Location: Excellent location to beach & train station & local shops
Beautiful clean & spacious...great value for money Food was buffet & good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted May 7, 2013
Stunning foyer, clean rooms and an extremely clean hotel. The staff were very polite and welcoming. They helped us with any queries and really did go the extra mile with customer service. Spa was superb and again clean, I had massages, which was pleasant. The only downer is the food was not the best. Although there was plenty I recommend half board is the maximum one should go. We preferred the food served outside. Also we didn't get a good view but it didn't matter as the rest of the experience more then made up for it. However, staying at costa brava. I would highly recommend to hire a car as transport is limited. Although the train goes direct from Barcelona airport to Santa Susana it runs every half hour, which is quite annoying. Buses r long! And taxis r toooo expensive. If your not hiring a car then make sure you book transfers in advance. Highly recommend this hotel, if u have high standards of cleanliness like me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hemel from Hemel Hempstead

Easter Family getaway to the Costa Brava

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Santa Susanna and the Hotel was very clean and comfortable. However, I think they should make it very clear that the Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi, Steam Room, Sauna and Gym are not free. Customers would need to pay to use these facilities. Other than these minor points, the Hotel lives up to it's great reputation.
3 out of 5
by MR from Belfast, UK

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Eventhough this is a four star hotel I would give only three stars for couple of reasons.The room was warm all the time and never comfortable due to poor air conditioning. Kids always felt it as uncomfortable to sleep. The only way to keep it cool is to open the balcony doors but it used to vey cold after some time. You have to pay for everything including all the activities in the hotel including indoor pool. Indoor pool is open for kids for only two hours a day ,naturally kids very disappointed. On a positive side this is close to beach and train station. Breakfast and Dinner menu was really good. Staff were very courteous