Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from essex

lovely hotel close to all amenities

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: the hotel staff were all happy and obliging. The hotel animation team were superb. They were very friendly and very professional.The food was great.
Cons: The music played around the swimming pool complex was very repetitive, they needed more records to play.
Location: Location was superb ,a walk could be taken both to the left and the right of the hotel. Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance.
We had a lovely holiday at the Aqua Hotel Onabrava and would recommend it . Especially good for children and teenagers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good for a short break

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Went for a week break on last week of August. Hotel and staff very good. Food was good, lots of choice. Pool was fine, not huge but OK. The loungers were virtually all gone by just after 8 with the towel brigade who were queueing to place their towels. Beach and shops very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Hotel Onabrava and Spa is a very nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Exceptionally clean, welcoming, friendly and I would highly recommend.
Cons: The shower over the bath. Water seemed to get all over the bathroom floor. Bed Pillows could have been bigger and more comfortable. Free Safe.
Location: Take a train journey in Blanes, very beautiful! You will need a taxi or get on the bus into the centre. Taxi about 8 euros.
The hotel is in a quiet area of Santa Suzanna. The staff are really friendly and the rooms are kept very clean. If you don't like noise and busy then this is the hotel for you. If you walk 15mins into Malgret de Mar, this is the busy area with plenty of 3 star hotels, lots of shops and bargains, plenty of British holidaymakers, not for me or my family! The food at the hotel was really good with plenty of choice. I am Coeliac so I made the Chef aware of this and he was happy to cook anything for me and show me what foods I could choice from the buffet. His Pizza was fab! The waitresses/waiters so polite and helpful and work very hard. We arrived a little later at the hotel than expected so we missed evening meal on our arrival and to our surprise they gave us the option of having a lunch on another day to compensate for the missed meal. Half board is plenty, full board would have been too much for us. The beach was not quite what I expected, the sand was tiny stones but lovely and soft on your feet, be careful when going into the sea especially with children as it can be very deep! The beach did have some litter on it which was not expected and this did extend to the sea. The train station was great which is across the road from the hotel, staff very helpful at Santa Suzanna, the journey into Barcelona was great, the trains do put ours to shame, so clean, modern and cheap. If you get a train get on after 9.30am as it can be very busy before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Temperature of pool. food
Location: close to beach. Very easy to get train into Barcelona. Nearby to water park
Our son was playing in a Football festival in town so we wanted a hotel nearby. This one had good reviews and rightly so. Staff were helpful, room was clean and comfortable and generally quiet, facilities were good. Outdoor pool cold in May but to be expected I guess. We opted for half board as not much more than just having breakfast. Food adequate and suited us all including one who eats fish but not meat. Not many nice vegetables on offer. Ended up eating far too much!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liam from High Wycombe, UK

Nice hotel with nice spa

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Spa and gym, nice foyer, room
Location: near Barcelona by train and on the Costa Brava. Nice beach nearby and some bars/promenades
Stayed here for 5 nights and it was lovely. Nice spa/gym with good facilities, nice restaurant on the terrace, good staff (shout out to Samir at reception!). The food was good, not exceptional. Lovely room and very close to the beach. One of the best hotels I've stayed in and I've stayed in a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cazdav1968 from Coventry

Would recommend

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic food, wonderful reception staff lovely hotel. Only slight negative is that there is an additional charge to use the indoor leisure facilities which I would have expected to have been able to use free of charge as a paying guest in a premier room . Apart from that I would definitely stay there again. Great rail link to Barcelona just across the road was an added bonus,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from fishguard west wales

cracking hotel we have used many times

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff,exellent location.
Cons: Loads of tv channels but could do with either radio or music channel on the tv.
Location: right on the railway station so getting about from here is exellent,also weekly market right out side the hotel.
what can we say about this hotel ? having stayed here many times before we keep returning for the exellent service we are given here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Near train station

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Comfortable. Staff most obliging. V friendly staff and guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rush17 from london

Onabrava

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. clean, nice food good entertainment in the evenings. rooms nice and clean although beds alittle hard. Would i stay again? Most certaintly "YES"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd year running.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: All fine
Location: At the nicer end of Santa Susanna. Easy access to train to Barcelona.
Went back to the Onabrava - lovely hotel ,staff and guests all friendly. Food plentiful. Moses, Lorenzo and team do an excellant job in entertaining the guests.