Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacopfrom Stockholm

Högt pris för sunkig träkoja.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Coolt att det låg i djungeln och hade utsikt över havet längre ner. Lamporna fungerade sådär och när man tvättade händerna kom det ut rostigt vatten på golvet. Inga handdukar ingick. Gamla, urtvättade lakan. För dyrt.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom NJ

Very poor condition

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was to my surprise to find out there was no towels in the house or any of most basic items in the house that's in working order. It'd have been fine if I had some advanced warning.
1 out of 5
by Hughfrom Big Sur, California

The Non-Hotel Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: nothing, sorry....
Cons: they need a reception office. someone should be on the premises at check in time they need an phone answering service of some kind.
Location: it is on the wrong side of a busy highway from the beach. the beach is beautiful, and the nearby restaurants are very good.
We booked this room through Expedia on 02.13.14. We phoned 'hotel' that evening by local Costa Rica cell phone service to request early check in. No answer, and no answer phone or answering service. We discovered on 'hotel' website that check in was at 3pm. Proceeded on journey to 'hotel.' Phoned three more times on the morning of 02.14.14, no answer, no machine, no phone forwarding service. Arrived at 'hotel' at 3:40pm on 02.14.14. The 'hotel' is not a hotel it is a series of run-down wooden structures. There is no staff present and no reception room or office of any kind (the 'hotel' is also not signposted from or on the highway.) Residents tell us the place is very poorly run and that the woman who runs it does business from a first-floor room, which they point out to us. The old wooden stairway to this room has two inverted, twisted footboards and is unsafe to climb. The residents tell us she is not home, and ask us if one of us speaks Spanish (we do) because they want to talk about their difficulties with the place, "But the woman is never around." We leave a handwritten note on bright pink paper prominently by the staircase, secured by two heavy stones, so she will see it when she returns, with our Costa Rica cell phone number. She never calls, not that day or subsequently. We find another real hotel and book in there. This was a very disappointing experience. This 'hotel' should not be listed on a reputable site like Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mid 50's womanfrom porsgrunn

5stjerners utsikt!!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: hadde vært font med bytte av sengetøy iløpet av 11netter
Cons: myggnett,sengetøyskift
Location: super beliggenhet, bare 7min å gå til nærmeste strand og 10min til stranden.Utsikten er unik
meget enkel standard, savnet myggnett over sengen. Men liker man "hytte tur" så er dette midt i blinken,- vi stooor koset oss!! Utsikten og roen var uslåelg!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jhonathanfrom San Jose, CR

Quiet and nice view place

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: The nice view to the ocean, quiet place, nature around, close to other places.
Location: Great location, near of supermarkets, restaurants, banks and the beach.
Well, the place is nice. Santa Teresa it's near of many great place like Montezuma and Malpais. We got some problems with water service. The place is a little neglected, but in general facts is OK for a couple of days.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Måns

Hotellet är inte vad det utger sig för

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vi upplevde att Red Frog Villas var ett illa skött hotell. Men intrycket skulle ganska lätt kunna förbättras om man fräschade upp utrustningen (t.ex. med ommålning, nya hängmattor, ny/komplett köksutrustning, sopborstar till rummen så att det går att hålla rent på egen hand). På minussidan var det också väldigt bullrigt nattetid på grund av bilar och fyrhjulingar och människor som hängde vid hotellet. På plussidan: en fantastisk utsikt, nära till stranden och restauranger och en liten men förhållandevis välskött pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janetfrom Edmonton, AB, Canada

Great location with lots of character

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: The pool and the view from the pool
Cons: The steep walk up made it a spot definitely for the younger folk
Location: Location was excellent - close to the beach, eateries and supermarket
The rustic style cabana we stayed in was great. The only thing was the last part of the hill to walk up was extremely steep. The caretakers were more than accommodating and offered to drive us up and down the hill whenever the need arose. I loved the porch in front. The location was excellent with great beach location and close to lots of eateries and supermarkets.The pool and the view of the ocean from the pool was super. Great little place fot the price - lots of character.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom kristiansand

"luksus" for backpac

Posted Jan 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Bra plass for prisen, det er nok inget hotel etter nordisk standar, men fott til en ra pris under gjennomreise. Folkene er utrolig hyggelige og hjelper med hva det måtte være. Anbefaler absolutt red frog.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2012 on Hotels.com