Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calabasas

Relaxing Hotel in Santa Ynez wine country

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location, level of service, nice surroundings
Cons: Construction going on in back is annoying. Spa is across the street. You need to dodge cars to go to the pool or spa. No jacuzzi.
Location: Heart of wine tasting street scene. Lovely local drives to wineries
Hotel was wonderful. We had an electrical issue in our first suite and they upgraded us to an even nicer suite next door. Nice helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, spacious rooms.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: spaciousness, new remodeled rooms
Location: everything around the hotel shuts down early. Got there after 7 PM, nothing to do but eat dinner at nearby restaurants.
Beautiful location and drive to hotel. Beautiful spa décor, contemporary furnishings. Room was spacious with fireplace ample bathroom. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Margaretfrom Concord

A True Gem

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
From greeting at check-in to departure, I was impressed with the staff and this property. Professional, warm and inviting! I will definitely recommend, as well as, return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best place in Los Olivos

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Not too big. Very clean. Fast service. Had my six year old and they treated him great.
Location: vineyards, biking, strolling around town, not far from Solvang, nice pool for the family - not crowded at all.
Very nice place, great staff, close to many vineyards, good food. Had a fun time and will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suefrom Sarasota

Fabulous Wine Country Inn

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent two nights at this delightful Inn. Front desk personnel were very friendly and arranged bicycle rentals for us. The facility is lovely and VERY clean. Staff service is top notch. Dinner menu offered excellent choices and our two meals were well-prepared, well-served, and delicious. Lovely pool area with music and refreshments - all designed to help you relax. Could not have asked for a better choice of hotel while visiting this area. We highly recommend the Fess Parker Wine Country Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We loved the place. Excellent location, great staff, fantastic breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A.S.from San Francisco

Perhaps my favorite hotel ever!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I immediately fell in love with Los Olivos upon arriving. This hotel is as good as it gets. Wonderful staff, attention to detail, amazing food, beautiful ammenities. Will definitely be back again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by As

AMAZING

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel we had an amazing time. We had our 2 year old daughter and thought not to kid friendly. But it was the complete opposite. The hotel was very accommodating. The room was amazing. The bed was very comfortable. The only disappointing thing was that the room only had a shower and not a bath tub. The pool area was the best experance I had ever had in a hotel. It came with free water bottles and a coffee mashine. The room also included two free breakfast vouchers and two free wine tasting vouchers to two different l