Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Good service at continental breakfast.
Location: Within walking distance to the bakery, souvenir and other small gift shops.
Lovely, clean, quiet place to stay with a lot of character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merritt Island, FL

Last night before a name change and refurbishment.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The place was very nice, comfortable, with a great location at a good price. We were informed that the doors were closing the next day for a refurb and rename. This historical hotel is quaint but needed some TLC (not much - just some details). I would recommend this to anyone traveling to the Solvang area as a nice stop with a great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: Add eggs (even hardboiled) to the morning meal, it was all starch and sugar, some protein would be wonderful. We just went out to eat.
We arrived a day early and really enjoyed the hotel. Centrally located and very quite.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanne Søborfrom Frederiksberg, Denmark

Compared to the Price - not worth it..

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It took about 10 minutes to find the hotelpersonal when we wanted to check in. The elevator wasn't working. And the breakfast was amongst the worst I've ever had. I've seen better in the cheapest motels - but the waiter at breakfast was really helpful and friendly. The room it self was kind of all right though the bedpost blocked the tv, no tableroom and the room was Cold. So I'd say compared to the Price - not worth it..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ahahrisfrom San Diego

perfect location, bad accommodation

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved Solvang, hated our hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Enricofrom San Jose

Would have rather stayed at Mirabelle Inn

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location Charming old inn feel Room was facing the street and very noisy Breakfast left a lot to be desired- similar to what you get in a motel. Restaurant has great appeal with table cloths and a courtyard view - but there was just standard bread, cereal and a few pastries. No chesses or breakfast meats... No espresso. For the price we paid for the room, we felt cheated. Stay at Mirabelle Inn - we had an excellent dinner there and the inn looked great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ojai, CA

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Our family booked three rooms right before Christmas 2014. We all would come back to this hotel at any time. The staff was very friendly and helpful (especially Julie) and the rooms and lobby were very comfy and cozy. We spent a lot of time downstairs people watching at the big picture window by the Christmas tree. The rooms were large and clean. Perfectly located in the center of town. Great experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Adequate hotel for visiting relatives

Posted Dec 27, 2014
As with everything in Solvang, could use a remodel. Wallpaper was peeling, carpet was dirty, but the bed was comfortable and the TV was fairly new. We were supposed to have a village view, but all we looked out upon was a parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com