Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hidden gem...if you can find it!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very well situated and stylish room. Great staff (the guy) helped a lot in Eng. Very small sign out front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Irving from Caldicot

excellent location room a bit warm no AC budget pr

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good we would sstay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belfast

A good place for a stop over

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It's central location as we were getting the train to Bilbao the following morning.
Cons: Signage to the hotel. Some information on the local area e.g. restaurant recommendations, good walks etc.
Location: There's not much to do in Santander however it is worth seeing as it has some beautiful churches and some good shops. The food at El Machi is good.
This was a good and reasonably priced hotel. The hotel was located next to the bus and rail stations and was within walking distance to the harbour. The hotel is located within an apartment block and was a little difficult to locate once inside therefore signage could be improved. While the room had its own bathroom and double bed it felt a little cramped however for a one night stop over it was fine. The room itself was clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were friendly but didn't have much engagement with the guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget option in Santander

Posted May 4, 2014
Good location, comfortable room (although very dark). Handy for a night in Santander. Note that Google maps puts 1 Calle Cadiz at the wrong end of the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Berit from Norway

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Near buss-station - very good location - and cheap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Liverpool

Very pleased

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Most things and value
Cons: A sign at the entrance would go a long way and a name on the buzzer
Location: Excellent for buses, trains, town centre, good food and pleasant bars
A bit difficult to find as the door is on the street in an entrance to a building shared by other business'. The hotel is on the second floor. A little puzzling at first. However met by very friendly staff and a wonderully clean and well thought out little room. 'Petite and Bijou' may be the best description. Well located. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend as a pleasant surprise.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

This is not a hotel; it is a pension.

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the worst place to stay in a visit of 12 cities throughout Spain. The pension is on the second floor of a small building. The room we had was extremely small and ditto for the bathroom. The worst was the evenings when guests spoke loud, argued until very, very late. The owners of this pension, not a hotel or even a hostal, leave the premises for the night, so there is no one controlling the noise level or the guests. The place has no insulation and no air conditioning as advertised. We were lucky to have cool days and nights (June 22 to June 25)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable comfort at a reasonable price

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Fairly basic but comfortable for a town centre location at a middle of the road price. The only problem was finding the entrance because the sign is small and it looks like a block of flats.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by andhra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com