Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien y a la vez mal.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Cuando llegamos no sabíamos que estaba en un edificio, y a penas era visible el rótulo. Cuando subimos entramos al hostal, y nos dieron ka habitacion nos tenian un kit con cafe, leche, un cacharro para calentar el agua... cuando fui a mirar el kit, la leche estaba caducada hace 15 dias, el sitio donde se calentaba el agua lleno de cal, y con agua de los anteriores huéspedes, y polvo entre las ranuras... ese detalle hizo que se me olvidara la bonita que estaba la habitación...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Repetiré sin duda

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Llegué muy tarde y me estaban esperando, la habitación era muy confortable y limpia. El personal muy amable y me encantó el detalle del hervidor de agua, me vino genial ese café recién levantada. Repetiré sin dudarlo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

No Wifi

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The Wifi didn't work, which normally wouldn't really be a problem except that I work online and was excited to get some work done. The woman working insisted that it was fine despite the fact that neither my computer or phone could connect, and did not do much to resolve the situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jesus Somohano, Hotel Management
Dear Sir. I am very sorry that I could not connect to our wi-fi network. I can confirm it was found, and the connection worked perfectly, as it is the same as used in the reception desk. Maybe it was a timely drop network, but in any case this works perfectly, however I reiterate our apologies
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose Luisfrom Jaén

Buena relación calidad/precio.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buena relación calidad/precio. Limpio, correcto, austero pero digno. Lo mejor la cafetera/tetera a tu dispoción en la habitación :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Hidden gem...if you can find it!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very well situated and stylish room. Great staff (the guy) helped a lot in Eng. Very small sign out front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Irvingfrom Caldicot

excellent location room a bit warm no AC budget pr

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good we would sstay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cmg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

A good place for a stop over

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It's central location as we were getting the train to Bilbao the following morning.
Cons: Signage to the hotel. Some information on the local area e.g. restaurant recommendations, good walks etc.
Location: There's not much to do in Santander however it is worth seeing as it has some beautiful churches and some good shops. The food at El Machi is good.
This was a good and reasonably priced hotel. The hotel was located next to the bus and rail stations and was within walking distance to the harbour. The hotel is located within an apartment block and was a little difficult to locate once inside therefore signage could be improved. While the room had its own bathroom and double bed it felt a little cramped however for a one night stop over it was fine. The room itself was clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were friendly but didn't have much engagement with the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

relativ kleine Zimmer, zentrale Lage am Busbahnhof

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Für kurze Aufenthalte ist die Pension zu empfehlen
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gorka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com