Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom madrid

No es un cinco estrellas, ni un cuatro

Posted May 16, 2015
Cons: Necesita renovación completa, mientras bajar las estrellas para que no induzca a engaño.
Decepcionante. La cama de matrimonio, pequeña. El colchón de muelles viejo y se hunde. El desayuno, poco variado y malo. La calidad y la atención de un hotel con dos estrellas menos . Una tomadura de pelo. No volveré, ni lo recomendare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patriciafrom Mexico DF

saludos

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy buena estancia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The place to be in Santander

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wunderschön, erhöht gelegen mit spektakulärer Aussicht. Zimmer neu renoviert und komfortabel; klassischer Stil. Ausnahmsweise auch mal ein Hotel in Spanien mit guter Heizung und Isolation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARIA PILARfrom San sebastian

Elegancia en estado puro

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muy elegante y romántico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Classic Grand Hotel with stunning views

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, elegant and spotlessly clean, with friendly staff, beautiful views and very good breakfast.
Cons: The room décor was a little tired and the bathroom in particular showed signs of wear and tear.
Location: Hill-top leafy suburb, beautiful views, health spa. Sandy beaches 5 - 15 minutes walk. Magdalena Palace, Maritime Museum and Gran Casino 10 mins walk.
We'd booked a 'classic' room which overlooked the garden, but due to low-occupancy (this was October) we were given a free upgrade to a sea-view room. Although the décor was a little dated (a refurbishment must be due at least for the bathroom), the room was spacious and very comfortable, with a great view of the Magdalena peninsula and Cantabrian Sea. A varied and well-stocked breakfast buffet was available in the breakfast room 0730-1030 hrs, overlooking the gardens, and we also enjoyed late drinks on the comfortable bar terrace. The staff were very professional and welcoming as befits a Grand Hotel. The quiet, hill-top location in a prosperous suburb is not ideal for the city centre, but has the benefit of being an easy walk to Magdalena, Biquini and El Sardinero beaches and the regular and cheap bus service from Avenida Reina Victoria (5 minutes walk away) means the city centre is easily accessible in 15 minutes or so. The No.12 service also operates one-way from virtually outside the hotel but the service is half-hourly only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs Afrom Merthyr Tydfil South Wales

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This old historic hotel overlooking the bay and views from the back of the hotel with your balcony are spectacular. The bedrooms were extremely large with old Edwardian furniture which suited the rooms. Bathroom was good, with a power shower double sinks separate toilet. The bedroom also had air-con,TV & mini bar and a safe. The public areas were good. There is a lovely terraced area and surrounding gardens to sit and watch the world go by. There is ample free parking within the grounds of the hotel. Breakfast was excellent with a great variety of hot or cold buffet served service was excellent. The hotel is quite near the Sardina Beach. The hotel is approx. 15/20 mins walk down to the port & would recommend a taxi back as it is a steep walk back up to hotel. A very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire, UK

A wonderful experience.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The breakfast was a little disappointing, although the orange juice was the best I've ever tasted! The coffee was pretty awful!
I read several reviews of this hotel before booking it - and I was slightly nervous as they were quite mixed, but I needn't have worried. It is a sensational building...pristine white...with a colonial atmosphere. Beautiful black balconies, with gold ornament ,and architectural details picked out and subtly painted. The situation of the hotel is lovely. Pleasant gardens, lofty palm trees and an absolutely stunning view of the sea, the maritime traffic and the mountains beyond. The area is quiet and tree-lined and stylish. Everything you could wish for from a seaside hotel stay is nearby. Wonderful beach with lots to watch - kite surfing is a BIG event here - and gardens, restaurants, bars, cafes etc. All so clean and well maintained. A wedding reception was taking place in the hotel when we arrived, with glamourous stylish Spaniards thronging the corridors and lounges - a lovely welcome! This was a special trip for our family - my husband's 70th birthday - and none of us (young or old) was disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom London

Minibar cheaper than the bar

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous hotel, seaview room, lovely breakfast. Only issue is your bizarre drinks pricing. 330ml tonic can in the minibar is half the price of a 200ml tonic bottle bought at the bar. 4,60€ for 200ml of tonic water - and that's before you put a gin in it! That's my only gripe. Lovely hotel, would recommend it to everyone and would love to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com