Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

We were hoping for something more special.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly. The Spa area was well mantained.
Cons: Te deco was dated, the pool outside unheated the food average but overpriced. There was a noisy road and we could hear the staff in the morning carryi
Location: Puente viesgo is famous for the Cuevas del Castillo, our son was doing a Spanish immersion course with a family near by and there are many walks too.
After several days touring the north of Spain and having a great experience in several 'posadas' and hotels we thought we would treat ourselves at the Balneario but we were not impressed with the room, a bit crammed and the bed was not that comfortable wither and no bath ! the deco was dated, the pool outside unheated the food average but overpriced the staff nice and friendly and the Spa area as good as any others we have been to but again overpriced. There was a noisy road and we could hear the staff in the morning carrying plates and making a lot of noise, it was not a quiet 'balneario' we will not go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reto from Frenkendorf, Schweiz

Wir kommen ganz bestimmt wieder!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Ein absolutes Top-Hotel in jeder Hinsicht. Einmalige Lage in einer wunderschönen Gegend vergleichbar mit Bergregionen bei uns in der Schweiz, super Spa-Angebot (das wir leider nicht nutzen konnten wegen der kurzen zur Verfügung stehenden Zeit), Top-Infrastruktur in einem Top-Zustand, nettes Personal, gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis etc etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ernesto from Tres Cantos (Madrid)

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Solo tengo que decir que llevo viniendo a este hotel en tres ocasiones y siempre me voy disgustado... por tener que irme.Todo es fantastico: el personal, situacion, enlaces sencillos y comodos a cualquier lugar de la Comunidad; en definitiva, que estoy deseando volver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Spa hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Spa and swimming pool. Very comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast was only average.
Location: Convenient for Santander, trips to the beach and natural park and exploring the local area.
Excellent spa and outdoor swimming pool. Good restaurant for dinner but the breakfast was fairly average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from Sierra de Madrid

Puente Viesgo es un lugar magnífico para desconect

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Partiendo de que se sale para disfrutar y conocer otros lugares, todo ha sido muy gratificante y un gran acierto haber pasado varias noches. Disponen de una cocina exquisita y de excelentes vinos. Estoy muy contento por lo bien que me han atendido.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Florida

Small village with nice facility. Cave paintings!!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Very close to caves. Nice hotel facility at very reasonable cost. Hotel restaurant was excellent for dinner (but meal was expensive).
Cons: Staff wasn't particularly helpful and didn't seem to understand (or care) whether we had wireless connection, issues with our bill, etc.
Location: Location is rather difficult to find by car (the only way to get there). Make sure you have reliable maps. Don't trust directions on website.
We stayed at this hotel because we toured the cave paintings on the nearby mountain (Castillo). Caves were excellent and one of the few places you can actually enter the caves (most now only allow entry to a model of the cave or digital virtual tour). Not especially friendly to English speakers - we had non-fluent Spanish speakers, but didn't help much. Location is rather remote with poorly marked maps and roads under construction (travelled by car). We're good with directions and maps and spent a fair amount of time lost. We had GPS but was limited. Phone directions with staff not very useful. If were to do again, would try to arrive early for cave tour (we arrived late afternoon) then leave the area to stay closer to Bilboa. If you wish to hike the lovely walking trails and use the (expensive) spa facilities, obviously would stay at the hotel. Just know that it's a very small town with limited restaurants & services.
3 out of 5
by Javier from Valladolid, España

Habitaciones anticuadas

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Muy bien el trato del personal tanto de hotel como del balneario. La tranquilidad es total. La habitación pequeña y un poco anticuada. Le haria falta una actualización de habitación y mobiliario, ya que no corresponde con la categoría y el precio del alojamiento en este hotel.