Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ferry Stop

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Its the perfect out-of-town business hotel. Easy free parking, which is apparently guarded at night.
Cons: General Maintenance in the rooms.
It ticked the box for okay. Maintenance was lacking as its a modern hotel that is beginning to look tired. So basically for the price band it was acceptable but next time in Santander we shall try an alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roger from spain

Good hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Modern room and bathroom spotless clean and comfortable,would stay again,
Location: Had to follow local taxi as not in town centre but parking is a premium and once in hotel No further problems
Good hotel close to the town with adequate parking. Comfortable room Worth the stay. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from somerset uk

Close to ferry

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Last minute booking because of postponed ferry. The room was excellent. No breakfast chef on at weekends so even getting an egg cooked was tricky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Right place , right time

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We used this hotel for a one night stopover after disembarking from Portsmouth - Santander ferry on a Saturday evening. The hotel was clean and functional, A quick taxi ride to Santander city centre for a fun evening before carrying on with our journey he following day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A functional place to stop and sleep

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: A functional place to stop and sleep
Cons: Poor directions and signage made it awkward to find
Location: Alongside a grim industrial site
This is a straightforwardly functional hotel - somewhere to stop and sleep. The location is a bit grim, alongside an industrial site and alongside a busy road. But it is handy as a stop before the ferry. The only real problem was that the directions given on the hotel site are really unhelpful and the signage is almost non-existent and it is a horrid area in which to get lost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Oxford, UK

Modern, neat & tidy

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
A modern hotel situated on the outskirts of town. Easy and free to park motorbikes or cars, but you need to get a cab into town (€8-10 one way). Air con in rooms works well. Staff were helpful and pleasant. We would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Delice from Turre, Almería, Spain

Perfect hotel for using the ferry port

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Distance and ease to get to the ferry the next day
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not near anything, but we knew this when we booked, so chose it for proximity to port
We had read that this hotel wasnt near any facilities for eating, so we werent disappointed but the quality and service from the pizza take away was very good . The staff were very helpful and friendly, and this hotel was perfect for our overnight stay before our departure from the ferry port the next day. Will definitely use again. Oh, and the value was excellent especially as it included free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Isidro from Miami,Fl

Close to our office

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in an industrial park but easy access to the highway, I would book again on my return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, the hotel reception staff very helpful. There was a good selection of food for the continental breakfast and presented well.