Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pau

basique

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: le stationnement aisé
Cons: propreté , climatisation , insonorisation
Location: hôtel situé dans une zone industrielle , Santander centre à 3 kms , à visiter Santillana del mar ( village médiéval )
ne vaut pas 3 étoiles ; ne pas se fier au choix "chambre sur le jardin" car c'est juste un peu de pelouse qui longe la rocade , l'autre façade de l'hôtel donne sur la zone industrielle.Nous avons été dérangés toute la nuit par le bruit d'une usine à proximité. La propreté de la chambre était douteuse et la climatisation ne fonctionnait pas ; dès l'entrée dans les couloirs et la chambre , on sent la chaleur étouffante qui règne partout. Le personnel est agréable , le petit-déjeuner correct. Le parking est gratuit à l'extérieur mais payant en sous-sol. Pour une nuit de passage mais pas pour un séjour....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel de paso

Posted Feb 17, 2015
El hotel no está mal si le necesitas para algo de una noche, (ir al aeropuerto que está a escasos km, ver un día la ciudad). Personal y limpieza extraordinaria, hotel basico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresafrom Southampton

More than satisfied

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed overnight prior to catching Ferry The room was perfect and quiet. staff were friendly and helpful and most important thing to us as the fact that we could take our dog into the hotel. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom Real das Donas, Pt

It was OK; but no TV if you're English

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
1. Tried to send an email through your system to warn of a delayed arrival. It didn't arrive. 2. The hotel was good and quiet from outside but had thin walls and you could hear the neighbours talk. 3. The room was a bit cold and the heating didn't seem to work?? 4. TV most chanels dubed to spanish - no surprise. 3 channels in German, 2 in French and 1 in American News. Is that the best they can do ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Cardiff

Worth considering

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Overnight stay before catching ferry to UK. The restaurant opened at 20:30 which was a little late for us as we had arrived at 17:00. Food was good. Hotel is handy for ferry but is on an industrial estate. There did not appear much else in the way of restaurants close by. It was dark and wet so we did not venture out. Parking was on site which was good. I would use again unless I can find a hotel nearer the beach/ promenade offering same good value and onsite parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Falmouth

Close to Port

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location - close to port
Cons: slightly better breakfast would be good but it was OK
Location: Close to a few bars and restaurants and near the main route out of city
Good value hotel close to port. Quite new and in good condition. Pet friendly. Free parking on site. One warning if your sat nav is not up to date you need to print off a map as my sat nav took me round in circles as the road to the hotel is quite new - we weren't the only travellers who had this problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DaveGfrom Manchester

Maybe going down since new owners

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel for the past 5 years when going and returning from the south and every year it seems to go more scruffy, now things worn out in the bathrooms, cracked tops etc and generally worn out. Shame as its a great place to stay, hope they get on top of it. The 2 opening doors into the place make a terrible screatching noise that everybody jumps. Girl on reception was brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Without maintenance

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It is a hotel that just lost the franchise of NH hotels. The reception staff smoke in front of the entrance door of the hotel, and smoke invades the entrance hall. There seems no manager. Not recommend, just use this hotel if you have no other option. It's a shame because the structure of the hotel itself was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel close to ferrie

Posted Sep 28, 2014
I choose this hotel because of its proximity to the ferry. Also as I had a dog with me the hotel grounds have plenty room to walk him. As is Spanish custom, the restaurant only opened at 20:30 pm. For an international clientele this is very disappointing. Also there was no food available for vegetarians, which is usual in Spain. A pity though as I had to find my evening meal somewhere else. Otherwise everything else was fine. The staff friendly and the room clean and adequate.