Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent Uk

Good overnight hotel after ferry UK to Spain

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Very helpful reception.I needed help with my bicycle and staff put it in secure place.Very willing to make phone enquiries for me in Spanish to book train tickets. Breakfast buffet very good.Hotel a little hard to find but in beautiful place opposite Sardinero beach. A good place to stay overnight when coming off the ferry.Spotlessly clean with a wide range of free toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D + J Summers from Valencia

Great Location

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just what we needed; a comfy hotel after a 7 hour drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Romina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good value, in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Doug

Helpful desk staff

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our son in Australia required our help with family matters and Maria at the front desk was of invaluable help with scanning and e/mailing documents. We were in Santander for another son's wedding and the hotel provided a great location and comfort for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Biliana

Great location, lovely hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is overlooking the beach, lovely room, very nice helpful staff, the only disappoinment was that we couldn't have a meal at the resaturant because we didnt book in advance. We arrived Sunday and it was fully booked, shame because the food looked fantastic. Perhaps they have to keep few tables for the hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Droitwich

Posted Jul 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
I stay in lots of hotels and for the money this is one of the best hotels that i have stayed in. Staff, room restaurant, bar surrounding area were all excellent. I came on business but i would be happy to bring my family on holiday there too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Hotel Hoyuela

Posted Apr 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
What a lovely hotel, fabulous location, huge rooms, and friendly staff. We slept well, beds are very comfortable and will definately stay there again. Highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Spain

Posted Mar 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in this hotel 3 times now and will again before travelling to the UK by ferry from the port. The rooms are of a very high standard but on this occasion the bed/mattress was very uncomfortable and definately needs changeing. The price is very good for this caliber of hotel and we recommend it highly, also there is parking on and off site.