Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, helpful staff and very close to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of cafes across the street or on the beach. Also across from the casino and near the bus stop making getting around very easy.
The hotel is not as elegant as the Real, but has the advantage of being very close to the beach, and the rooms are spotless. Only complaint is about slamming doors and noise from the next room. I recommend skipping the hotel breakfast and walking to the beach where there are two cafes and have breakfast there with a view of the sea and the spectacular coastline rather than the sterile hotel cafeteria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Staffordshire

Excellent stopover location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: It is within 5 minutes walk of the seafront, with a very clean well maintained beach. The area is very attractive with a park close by.
The hotel was easy to find from the ferry terminal using the satnav but would not be difficult using a simple map. It is close to but not on the sea front, in a quiet residential area. The hotel is immaculately maintained and extremely well run, and gave an excellent first impression on our recent touring holiday in Spain. We did not take an evening meal in the hotel, but chose to eat close by where there are several good value local restaurants. Breakfast on the morning was well presented with a good choice of hot and cold food. There is a garage where we parked our car. On street parking could be difficult esepcially at high season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Rutland UK

Short break, ideal location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel for the money, we had three comfortable nights and four days exploring the lovely Santander. Ideal location for the beach and promanard walking, 20 min walk to the centre or a short bus ride. Lots of local bars/restaurants so room only and breakfast at a local cafe, lots of menu of the day and tapas to choose from. We'll be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

AVERAGE HOTEL

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked two rooms in this hotel for a family of five people. We could not get the rooms together; they said they need to fill out the hotel floor by floor, one at the time. One of the rooms had a strong smoke smell even we reserved a non-smocking one. Breakfast is good but the quality of service was not that good. The infrastructure is good and the location is excellent, very close to the beach and surrounded by nice neighborhoods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vickie from California

The location was great

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Close to the beach. Great breakfast buffet. Staff was helpful.
Cons: Front desk staff could have been friendlier.
Location: Not far from beach, casino, restaurants. Felt safe walking the area.
Close to the beach. Very nice area for strolling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT A DOG FRIENDLY HOTEL

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Not very helpful, I hope I have not been charged for this room
Cons: Take it off the dog friendly in Spain eb site
We brought up on Expedia web site for dog friendly hotel in Santander, we got there after a very long journey only to be told that it was not a dog friendly hotel, We had to travel another two hours before we found a hotel that took dogs, please take it off your web site. Thank you, Carole Evans, EspaƱa
4 out of 5
Recommended
by walking holiday from uk

Great Location and excellent hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
only stayed for 1 night after a walking holiday but it's a lovely hotel - much nicer than it looks from outside which resembles a 60's concrete office block. Took us a while to find the hotel (it's near the Casino), parked outside for free and quick bus into the town from nearby to restaurants and bars (although only about 5 euros in a taxi). room was excellent condition. Breakfast wasn't great (cooked elements) and expected better quality from a 4 start hotel. Santander is a great place - beaches and good night life- would recommend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by euroqueen from manchester

No sleep

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Do not stay here if you want to sleep. The walls are paper thin, the floors are laminate and the whole place resembles a marble echo chamber. Terrible - we had very little sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel with clean rooms ,friendly staff and very close to beach,and several restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by euro road trip from yorkshire

good hotel in nice location - but awful breakfast

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
we were pleased with the hotel and its location next to the bars and restaurants. not an outstanding hotel but more than adequate. the only negative was the breakfast, it was absolutely awful, hardly any hot food and what hot food there was, was hardly cooked at all. the scrambled egg was like a yellow soup.