Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AK from Toronto, Canada

Central location, reasonable price

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: location, price
Nice little place, friendly staff You can walk to most major interesting places in Santiago, great plus No elevator, big minus if you have lots of luggage (5 floors) Basic breakfast, o.k. shower & beds are good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by US travelers

Hotel in need of cleaning

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a good location. Easy walking distance from town. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed, bedding and towels were wonderful! The hotel needs paint and repairs. Our floors needed cleaning and floor mouldings were very dirty and dusty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Couple from Virginia

Ah Hotel In Santiago,Chile

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ah Hotel was obviously an old building. Room's floor was dirty, even the entrance and the stairs. Room was not well cleaned. Towels looks overused, needs to be replaced. You can hear guest's conversation on the hallway in your room. On the positive side, beddings were clean. Internet and breakfast were okay. Location is super, close to everything. Staffs were good, will help in anyway they can, although can't speak english. Will ask you to type what you need and the computer will do the translation. This worked for me cause I don't speak Spanish
3 out of 5
by Jenny from Beijing

Good Location during the day, sketchy at night

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, noise level, saftey
Location: Bellas Artes, Bella Vista, Mercado Central, Plaza de Armas
This hotel is a 2 minute walk to the Mercado Central, Bella Vista is nearby and so is the Bellas Artes museum. Lots of things to do nearby. The rooms are off the main street, so if you're a light sleeper, stay away. The floors are incredibly creeky - so much so I woke up several times positively sure that someone was walking around my room. I was in a private room with a shared bathroom. The bathroom is nice and big and bright. My room door wouldn't shut, so I was lucky no one stayed next door. DON'T walk around at night. A friend and I were walking around in the area and got a little turned around, but in a span of 10 minutes four people stopped us to tell us the area was dangerous and we shouldn't be walking around there. I saw a few prostitutes on my way home as well. I got back to the hotel around 1:30 a.m. and the clerk didn't seem to want to let me in, which was annoying. All in all, you're only paying for the location of this hotel, nothing else. If it means that much to you, then welcome to Ah Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, comfortable, good staff

Posted Jan 18, 2014
had a nice stay. easy walk down town. staff were helpful and welcoming. nice large bed and room was lovely and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Albuquerque

Nice staff

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location & staff were great for us. It was a little hard; we asked for upstairs & initially taken to basement apt. Then moved, had to ask for any pans for stove, ask for internet router, no cutting board, mix bowls dish towel etc. But TV was better than advertised, there were a few English channels. Needs good cleaning but nice people
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary Zwonitzer from USA

January 2014 Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine except the staff does not speak English and we had difficulty communicating our needs for transportation. there were 4 Americans besides us staying there who spoke Spanish and with their help we were able to arrange transportation to the airport and for a tour of the city.. Overall we had a good stay once we became familiar with the area and the staff was very helpful with our luggage. They also provided a place to store our luggage between check out time and our trip to the airport. The hotel is reasonably priced..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Richard Wilson from Australia

Ah Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I try to find positives in things and the only positive thing I can say about the Ah was that is centrally located. Prior to arrival from Punta Arenas I had a Spanish speaking friend phone the hotel to confirm our reservation and you guessed none could be found but not to worry plenty of rooms were available. On arrival at the hotel we were met by a rather disorganised young man who seemed at a loss as to the process of checking in a guest. Eventually we were shown to a room on the lower level where I had to stoop to move through doorways (I am 186 cms). The room was clean but everything was old and worn and the condition of the public areas was dingy and desperately in need of a tidy up and paint. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Very noisy on the main road