Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I really enjoyed my stay

Posted Nov 16, 2013
I stayed 34 days at Altamira. I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff spoke English and the maids cleaned everyday. Staying at Altamira you are really close to everything such as restaurants, shopping, and about a 5 min. walk to the nearest metro. I truly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CARLOS

cheap

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
DON`T EXPECT ANYTHING BUT AN APARTMENT . NO CONCIERGE , NO BELL BOY .EVERYTHING IS CHEAP INCLUDING THE APARTMENT. THE ONLY ADVANTAGE IS THE LOCATION , VERY CENTRAL , AND CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS ,SUPERMARKET , PHARMACY , CHANGE , ETC. BUT THE SURROUNDING IS NOT NICE , SPECIALLY AT NIGHT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dbrando

Good option for the cost

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good apartment. Nice but small. Need better air conditioner for summer days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose from Puerto rico

Great for a couples or two persons.

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Pros: Decoration excellent and location from santiago history places.
Cons: Breakfast and weekend night activities. Lastaria area super
Location: Great
Continental Breakfast menu needs to improve a lot if your are more than three days. Daily cleaning specially bathroom needs continue working. Location super. During weekend too empty due to financial employeer free apart close to library and financial banks. Traansportation super metro, taxi and buses very close no more tan one minutes. Art and craft feria very close of the hotel sta Lucia area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Puerto rico

Great apart hotel for everyone.

Posted Dec 29, 2012
Pros: Good decoration and location
Cons: Continental breafast too simple and low amount ex two toast per serson and one portapack orange juice, one small yogurt.
Location: Excellent
Very good apart hotel for couples , families ( room small for big childrens- 15 to 17) and young friends. A lot small good bar restaurant and cafe's. Close for buses, metro and walking distances for Santiago areas. Is locate close to Santiago bank areas for this reason, during night and weekend partially empty streets. Close to food market . Continental breakfast is too simple. After three days is the same menu and small amount.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CARLOS

APART-HOTEL

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
DON`T EXPECT VERY MUCH. THERE ISN`T ANY FRONT DESK ,NO COFFEE SHOP , NO RESTAURANT BUT YOU ARE IN THE CENTER OF SANTIAGO END EVERYTHING IS AVAILABLE IN THE NEARBY PLUS IS VERY CHEAP .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom

Excellent choice

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Building was in an excellent location in relation to tourist sights and safety. Also a large supermarket was right beside the apartment complex - very handy and open 7 days a week.Our room was a loft which was spacious and nicely laid out. Overall I would highly recommend this property for either short or longer stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by beverly

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed here several times over the past two weeks. The rooms are very nice, the location is great for tourists and the staff is very friendly. The drawbacks: the hotel is in an apartment complex, so there are none of the usual hotel amenities. The staff is not there at night, and only one person I met spoke English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pablo from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Good option

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Not a regular hotel. This is an apartment building where you rent some of the small apartments (with a bedroom, livingroom, kitchen and bathroom). The rooms are nice, clean and have everything you need (high-speed internet, tv, telephone, etc.). Quality of service is ok for 2 reasons: (1) when we arrived the person in charge was not there, and we had to wait 30 minutes without knowing if we had been scamed or not (at the front desk guards couldn't reach them, and they don't have a sign on their office, it looks like another apartment); (2) breakfast isn't that good, just 3 slides of white bread, milk, juice, butter and jam, although you have a big supermarket next to the apartment buildings. Overall, this is a price/quality option.