Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from San Salvador de Jujuy, Argentina.

Excellent apartment centrally located.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Two rooms apartment fully equipped with a little balcony. Clean and modern. Good views. Centrally located only 50 metres from the Santa Lucia Metro Station. Excellent for the price. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from California

Great bargain apartment in the center of Santiago

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: I had a pleasant stay and everything went smoothly. Late check in at 9:30 pm was easy. Reception on the ground floor had my name and keys ready.
Cons: Two WIFI transmitters in nearby rooms lacked sufficient signal strength to be useful. In-room laptop had no mic sound card so Skype couldn't be used.
Location: Location is right next to the Sta Lucia metro station. You can walk around the city center and see all sorts of interesting architecture.
I really enjoyed staying at in this Apartment Center Hotel and recommend it very highly. After studying various options I chose this place because it looked like a bargain for a fully contained apartment in the center of the city, and I ended up very pleased with my choice. Indeed I normally don't bother writing any reviews but do so as the value here was exceptional. My apartment 701 had a small terrace overlooking the courtyard / pool on the third floor. It was cozy and reasonably quiet ('twas the week before Christmas so a few stirring mice were not unexpected). It was a perfect size for a solo traveler or couple with a nice queen size bed, closets, safe, and separate kitchen, dining and working area. Bathroom was a good size with a long counter top. The main room includes a trundle bed/sofa to accommodate a third person, although the single bathroom is accessed through the main bedroom. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Manager Jessica even helped me print some documents so I could take my written protest about being ripped off by Taxi YP6080 to the nearby Minesterio del Transportes. Hint: 1000 Chilean pesos = about two US dollars. Taximetro dot com says I should have paid about 3000 pesos for my 10-minute ride from the main bus station to this apartment on San Isidro. Driver of YP6080 charged me 23000 pesos. Avoid this thief and if a charge seems ridiculous, go slow, take pictures of the car & meter, maybe even ask to talk with the police.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cobbler from Australia

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only problem was that the taxi which was supposedly booked and confirmed did not turn up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by From from Canada

right near a subway exit and very central

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
the lady at reception was very nice and helpful, concierge was helpful, 2 clean rooms and kitchenette-fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster-, a LAPTOP (internet connection sometimes poor, though), has balcony, right at St Lucia subway station, walking distance to many central sightseeing spots -Plaza de Armas, Mercado central, Bellas Artes, La Moneda Palace, etc-, sleeps 4: one night could hear music from the neighbors, but it could have been the tenants, not the hotel guests, has TV, hairdryer, one heater with fan only, iron. makes you feel as if you are living in Santiago in a clean, very central apartment. really nice. a grocery store and a hair-and-spa at the entrance. make sure you have a translation book if you don't speak Spanish because no one seems to know English. would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Apart Center Santiago - excellent stay

Posted Mar 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
I cannot recommend this hotel enough, the location is ideal - less than a block away from Sta. Lucia metro station, and no more than a 15 min. walk to most of the government ministries downtown (and another 15 min. metro ride to the business district). The hotel was impecabbly clean, and included fridge, microwave, stove, sink, ironand board and even a computer. All this for the same price you'd pay for a tiny single room with shared bathroom in Europe. All in all, fantastic, and particulalry recommend for either long stays (in my case, a week) or for family travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2011 on Hotels.com