Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fernandofrom Argentina

Mejorable

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Las fotos que muestran son del hotel (no del Apart Hotel). Las habitaciones individuales son chicas y la infraestructura es antigua. El restaurante es bueno. La atención es correcta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by leonardofrom belo horizonte

ótima localização

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
o hotel tem ótima localização, o quarto atende a finalidade de passar a noite e silencioso roupas de cama/toalha em boas condições e limpas.o quarto o qual foi instalado era antigo o que difere do hall de entrada do hotel que tem aparência moderna (reformada).cafe da manha simples mais satisfatório.
1 out of 5
by Joanfrom Miami

Not what it seems

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Sheets were changed every day and they were not rags like the towels
Cons: Almost everything. Starting with hotel management.
Location: Location is good. Near metro, restaurants, malls and in an elegant neighborhood.
Don't be misled by the image in their web page. The picture belongs to the main entrance to Hotel Neruda. It has nothing to do with the real entrance to Aparthotel Neruda, which is a hotel in the back of Hotel Neruda. Problems: -Rooms are old and with little maintenance. -Not very cleaned. I doubt they ever sweep (not to mention mop) the floors. Whatever we dropped, there it was after the room had been 'cleaned'. -Windows dirty. I don't think they have never been cleaned. -Towels old and used. Real rags. -No actual air-conditioning. Only one air cooler that worked only as a fan. With temperatures in Santiago that may reach 104 degrees, it was useless. -The hotel has neither a gym nor a swimming pool. Customers can access the gym next door, which has a small pool. However, the gym is even dirtier than the aparthotel, with broken machines and a small swimming pool impossible to be used since they have children courses the entire day. It closes Saturday afternoon and evening and Sunday the whole day. -Our phone did not always worked. The same happened with our door magnetized cars. Finally, our last day, they decided to send someone to fix the lock. -Rooms have assigned staff and depending on who was assigned to your room, you were treated nicely or they were rude with you. -Corridors, walls and floors need painting and repairing. -A mediocre breakfast buffet. Excellent fruit though. I wish I had taken pictures of the dirt in the gym.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Owaisfrom Washington DC

Do-Able: Fantastic Staff

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable yet not the best. Slight selection at Breakfast. Front Desk Service is incredible. Very Professional and even had a sweet lady from Michigan named Amanda who went out of her way to make I had the best experience Santiago had to offer an didn't get lost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, comfortable, helpful staff

Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aguiarfrom Brasil

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Boa estadia. A proximidade da estação do metrô facilita o acesso aos pontos turísticos e Shopping Centeres e bons restaurantes, ótima localização. Bom café da manhã, mas sugiro mais opções de guloseimas de sal.
1 out of 5
by Lyndsayfrom Miami

Very poor internet access

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Cons: internet access
I had 2 nights booked at this hotel, but I had to leave after the first night because the internet connection was terrible. I was in Santiago for business, and reliable and fast internet access was a prerequisite when booking the room. It was neither fast nor reliable - anything but.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

muito bem localizado

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Gostei muito da minha passagem pelo Hotel Neruda, em Santiago do Chile. bem localizado, próximo de restaraurantes, banco e outros serviços. bairro com muita segurança, acesso fácil a mêtro e ônibus. Recomendo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fernanda

próximo a metrô, restaurantes, lojas, mercados

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Boa estadia, café da manhã bom, quarto cômodo, porém com instalações antigas. Mas a localização é excelente.