Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Convenient. Comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alberto from Brazil

Safe and well located

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hostel is very safe, very well located, people very friendly, but have just 2 rooms with bathroom inside, I had to change my room because the outside bathroom was with no hot water, and I had to pay more to get a bathroom inside the room. They say that the bathroom is private, but outside. The rooms are also a little bit old and the cleaning service is once a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Canada

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff. Excellent breakfasts. Close to everything. Beautiful courthood. Skylight in bedroom is a great touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased Australian

Posted Jun 12, 2013
The location is excellent. The owner and his assistant were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but lacking in fine touches

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bellavista is comfortable, well located and a quiet, pleasant place to stay. The proprietor was very helpful. The downside is the bathroom. When we stayed, one was out of order. This meant 4 rooms sharing one bathroom which included both the toilet and shower. Although in itself this wasn't a particular inconvenience, the lack of cleaning was. The toilet paper bin was not emptied often enough and the bath mat and hand towel was not changed during the 2 nights we were there. These are simple services that improve liveability, but unfortunately were lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Clarissa

Lovely place to stay in Bellavista

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the kind of place I hope to find when travelling...it is in a good location (a residential part of Bellavista) but is interesting in & of itself. The rooms are lovely and decorated with art created by the owner, a mixed media artist, and other artists he knows. The art all around made it a fun experience. The staff, Alex and Vivian, were very helpful and personable. The rooms are not serviced every day - I actually prefer this, but (from the reviews) some travelers have complained about this. Just know this going in, and you'll be fine here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Santiago's art district

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bellavista Home was within walking distance from a variety of affordable restaurants, artsy, hip entertainment, and the metro station which takes you to all points across Santiago. I was surprised to find Bellavista also serves as an art gallery for many Chilean visual artists. The room and hotel were very clean, wifi was great, and breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Santiago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff with nice room

Posted Dec 31, 2012
The staff was excellent that he helped me a lot during my stay at Bellavista. I was in a trouble that my credit card was captured by the ATM in the airport and I tried to reach out the bank. However, as I do not understand Spanish well, I had no way to deal with it. But the staff in this hotel kindly helped me that he called the bank and explained my situation in Spanish even though I arrived the hotel pretty late. Furthermore, he generously accepted to exchange Chile Peso since I did not have enough cash. The room was also clean and nice that decorated with good taste arts. WiFi speed was fine and the room had a nice desk that I was able to do my works. The staff is native English speaker and I did not have any trouble in communication. I definitely come back to this hotel next time. But the hotel is in the residential area so it was a little bit difficult to find for the first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great bed and breakfast spot

Posted Nov 19, 2012
A quirky bed and breakfast. Lovely staff excellent position in town easy to walk to most museums, markets and art gallaries. Plenty of restraunts and bars close by.