Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Cozzie and friendly

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: It made Santiago a warmer experience
Cons: Perhaps changing toilet bins daily and giving guests a map or some travel advice about the city
Location: 5 min walk to shops
Bella Vista was a great place to stay. Should I return to Santiago I would stay there. Good for long stays also. staff were very friendly, helpful and flexible. Good breakfast, 5mins walk into town. Fast WI-FI. Thank you for a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Convenient. Comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donatafrom Roma

Nice bed and breakfast with excellent location.

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: The personal touch and the room, plus the kindness of the owner.
Cons: Maybe an update/ refreshment of the bathroom.
Location: The location (Bellavista) is perfect, near to the centre and in an area full of restaurants, bars etc., but the B&B is in a very quiet street.
I stayed 2 nights and then an extra night back from my trip to Easter Island. Got the same room and they kept one of my suitcases. Very good room, large and with a personal touch (lots of paintings, photos, artifacts) but the bathroom a little bit old. Good breakfast and the owner is more than helpful in giving advices, suggestions etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Albertofrom Brazil

Safe and well located

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hostel is very safe, very well located, people very friendly, but have just 2 rooms with bathroom inside, I had to change my room because the outside bathroom was with no hot water, and I had to pay more to get a bathroom inside the room. They say that the bathroom is private, but outside. The rooms are also a little bit old and the cleaning service is once a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henrikfrom Stockholm

Hemtrevlig hotell i mysiga Bellavista

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hemtrevligt hotell i B&B anda med endast fyra rum. Ligger perfekt om man vill bo i den enligt oss mysigaste stadsdelen Bellavista. Finns ett litet kök och en liten innergård om man vill fixa lunchen eller middagen själv. Dock ligger hotellet bara ett stenkast i från många underbara restauranger. Hotellets värd, Alex är mycket trevlig och hjälpsam. Det enda negativa är att överlag så är inte internet uppkopplingen i Sydamerika supersnabb om man är van vid svensk standard. Rekommenderar varmt detta boende.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, Canada

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff. Excellent breakfasts. Close to everything. Beautiful courthood. Skylight in bedroom is a great touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased Australian

Posted Jun 12, 2013
The location is excellent. The owner and his assistant were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but lacking in fine touches

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bellavista is comfortable, well located and a quiet, pleasant place to stay. The proprietor was very helpful. The downside is the bathroom. When we stayed, one was out of order. This meant 4 rooms sharing one bathroom which included both the toilet and shower. Although in itself this wasn't a particular inconvenience, the lack of cleaning was. The toilet paper bin was not emptied often enough and the bath mat and hand towel was not changed during the 2 nights we were there. These are simple services that improve liveability, but unfortunately were lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Clarissa

Lovely place to stay in Bellavista

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the kind of place I hope to find when travelling...it is in a good location (a residential part of Bellavista) but is interesting in & of itself. The rooms are lovely and decorated with art created by the owner, a mixed media artist, and other artists he knows. The art all around made it a fun experience. The staff, Alex and Vivian, were very helpful and personable. The rooms are not serviced every day - I actually prefer this, but (from the reviews) some travelers have complained about this. Just know this going in, and you'll be fine here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Santiago's art district

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bellavista Home was within walking distance from a variety of affordable restaurants, artsy, hip entertainment, and the metro station which takes you to all points across Santiago. I was surprised to find Bellavista also serves as an art gallery for many Chilean visual artists. The room and hotel were very clean, wifi was great, and breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Santiago.