Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, price
Cons: have a breakfast area
Location: near Bellavista - that says it all
I've stayed here many times before. It is near the Bellavista area - lots of entertainment and restaurants. Most important, it's a very safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ariel from Uruguay

Good apartment, good location, good value

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The location and the facilities
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: You will be located close to Bella Vista, to Providencia and other places full of options.
The place is an apartment with one room, kitchenette and well-equipped bathroom, located in a quiet street in Providencia, five blocks from the subway and at walking distance from a lot of restaurants. The apartment was an excellent value. It`s a little tricky to find it because is a dead end street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience except for indemnity

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Location: Location is good in proximity to Bellavista which has many bars and restaurants.
The BellavistaTravel Suites fulfilled expectations in what you are paying for. My only concern was that I had to sign an indemnity form in respect to any damage which was only in Spanish. It would have been fair if they had a copy of the form in English to exactly know what you are signing. The fact was that if you didn't sign the form then you couldn't have the suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cristina from USA

Great location.

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The people were friendly and the place was clean. It was close to everything: restaurants, subway, shops, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from LOS ANGELES, CA

Bellavista

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Construction everywhere in the neighborhood...,therefore; noise in the mornings.
Location: Very centralized and within walking distance to many great places.
The hotel is rather difficult to find, until you get used to the street orientations. After that, finding it is easy. Staff was helpful and the internet connection was always very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Nova Scotia, Canada

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Location, helpful staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Excellent, near restaurants, night life, yet quiet.
This hotel is in an excellent location. It is quiet but close to lots of restaurants and night life. The staff members are very friendly and helpful. There are many universities right in the neighborhood, so there are lots of young people around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 2, 2013
When I saw the hotel from the outside, I was wondering what the other visitors in my shuttle bus were thinking, who were all going to 5 star hotels in the pristine part of town. But once I got inside, I was pleasantly relieved. As the name states, the hotel is a suite, set up for long-term visitors: there is a garage for parking your car, inside, the room has a small kitchen and living area set off from the bedroom, a large walk-in closet and bathroom. So, much more space than a regular hotel room. The wall paper was old and a little dirty, but otherwise everything looked clean to me. The location is WONDERFUL. Within walking distance of the Pablo Neruda museum, a whole array of restaurants and bars, and tourist shops. Also, it is easy to get to the center of town either by walking or taking the subway. The hotel doesn't offer breakfast so I suggest buying coffee and something to eat if you need it in the morning since coffee shops don't open until about 10 am. Staff was nice - I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Warren and Carol from San Luis Obispo, CA

Apartment-like hotel in Bella Vista Barrio

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
BV Travel Suites was well suited to our group with the two bedroom suite. Each bedroom was truly separate, which turned out to be especially good when one member of our party came down with a bad cold and just needed to sleep. We were also very happy with the location in the evolving BV neighborhood. Staff was friendly and helpful, but we marked down service because they did not always have an English speaker on duty. Maintenance could improve, oven was non-working and drapes were touchy. We would come again, because folks there seem to want to improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anthony

Basic Hotel but close to great area

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good location. This is a very basic hotel that needs some repair and maintenance.