Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Piers from Houston, TX

Downtown hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown business center
Cons: Decor, cleanliness, food, service, bar.
Overall disappointing, expensive, terrible bar very average service, old decor scruffy. Poor value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruno from Hampshire UK

Great value for just a little extra to upgrade

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Executive room has great views and very comfortable. Staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. Many speak good English which was a real bonus. Lounge club breakfast and evening drinks and canap├ęs very good value. Pool and gym very good although too hot at lunchtime for us Brits. Location ideal for old historic Santiago areas of lastarria and downtown, also to San Cristobal hill and for eating out in bellavista. Short trip on metro to newer Santiago for $2 each to El Golf, Kennedy and Prudentia. Concierge helpful and good recommendation for restaurants and tours to Andes, vineyards and coast towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda

Amazing location-in the center of Santiago.

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The decor needs to be updated. Cafe prices are excessively high, they beat New York for a cappucino! Skip dining at the hotel, easily go out.
Location: You are at the center, by the old district so you can head out to most places on foot.
The staff was responsive and curtious. The location fantastic! Easy access to the center, Plaza de las Armas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from canada

good place to stay nice & helpful people

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice place to stay needs some upgrading staff makes the difference not mutch variety @ breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$200.00 + per night sweat lodge

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: I would like to see the carpets in the common areas cleaned as they are stained. They need to better assist customers with their requests.
I spent a week at the Crown Plaza in Santiago and battled every day with the air conditioning system. Although it allows you to lower it to as much as 10 C, my system would not lower the temperature past 21 C. This past week was unusually hot in Santiago and the Crown Plaza Staff was contacted several times to try and lower the temperature yet the A/C system continued not to lower the temperature to my desired temperature. The final straw was when they decided to cut all power to the hotel rooms, including the A/C from 11:00PM till 4:30AM on Wednesday, December 4th. I was told by the front desk staff that management decided that it would be a good idea to do this during the night when the hotel is full of tired and weary travelers, instead of doing it during the day when hotel guests are out and about. Further aggravating the situation, not all guest were notified of the power outage, myself included. There are many hotels in Santiago which are much more moderately priced and I don't mind paying the higher rate in order to obtain certain creature comforts we are accustomed to in the USA. It is my opinion that during this particular trip, I did not get my money's worth. In the future, I will stay clear of the Crown Plaza during the summer months in Santiago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel as a whole, while dated, is kept up and the rooms looked to be remodeled.
Location: Very near the heart of the City. Lots of nice little shops around. A couple markets close. Short taxi to main shopping and dinning areas.
Nice hotel. I have stayed many places in Santiago and so far this is the best of the mid-range $$ facilities. Unless you want to get up into the $400 USD and up, stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from chile

nice mountain view

Posted Dec 3, 2013
good
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Not what I expected for the price

Posted Oct 25, 2013
It is a good hotel but pricy. You can find better hotels for the sameprice.