Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve R from Elgin, IL

Bargain nest in Santiago

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a nice budget stay in Santiago, consider this property. The staff was very nice and worked hard to get us in our condo earlier. The units are nice, small condo units. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ian from UK

Handy Stopover

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well located in Providencia for exploring and evenings. Santiago and its people are great. Room was ok - clean and well appointed. Being on a major city junction it needs better sound insulation against night time traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The flat (906) was great - the only thing that was annoying was the extra bed in the lounge area! This meant that the only area to sit in the evening was the bedroom. It was nice to have a kitchen though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cesar

Just what I needed

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Being 2 blocks from the subway and in a great neighborhood was key. I could get to almost all my meetings with out having to take a taxi. I am a native Spanish speaker so I can see how without that ability, it might be a little inconvenient as you need to be very self reliant. Not a hotel but very clean and comfortable for long term stays. Would 100% stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marc

WOW! Gorgeous views of Santiago -modern apartment

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Cant' say enough good stuff about this place. I was on the 17th floor in a corner apartment. One whole wall was a huge sllding glass door with an equally huge balcony looking at the Eastern portion of Santiago, and the bedroom had another big sliding glass door with a big balcony looking at the Souther portion of the city. King size bed, modern bathroom and kitchen. Modern leather sofa in the living room. Super fancy. ROSA was the best. She helped me get into the apartment and stored my luggage for me all day before I left for my flight. I'd prefer to be int he BellaVista barrio, but Providencia had some nice things to offer as well.
2 out of 5
by JJ from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Not a hotel in the usual sense of the word.

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Pros: When I spent the effort to google translate my wishes, the people who eventually responded were helpful.
Cons: Condition of entrance, room and lack of services.
Location: Nicely located near the river and subway
The "hotel" entrance was under construction. Nobody spoke much English at all so it was difficult to communicate to say the least. There was no one to talk with or check out through on the weekend. This is not really a hotel with services and information you might expect. It might be suitable for long term stays for Spanish speakers, but the room we got for a two night stay was dusty with no towels and several lights were not functional. I suspect that they give the room in disrepair to short term stays. I really don't think it should be listed with Expedia for English speaking potential patrons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Departamentos Amoblados Santiago Chile

Posted Feb 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent apartment in great condition & location; great value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

No On-Site Personnel!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2011
No on-site personnel whatsoever. Had problems with the room and front desk doorman said we have to talk to the maid. Maid doesn't speak English. Phone numbers given for maid were not accessible from apartment phone. Street noise was terrible--and there was no one on-site to change the room. No local numbers given to be able to speak to someone outside of the maid. Also, the room was incredibly hot even on a cool spring night. Would not want to stay there in the coming summer months, as there was no a/c and not even a fan. Good luck if you book this hotel. Once they have your payment, you are completely on your own.