Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kiwi couple from New Zealand

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. A few blocks away from the cafes, great sushi restaurant around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 19, 2013
This was the first time I had to wash my dishes after breakfast. I hoped that other guests were deligent about washing with soap and hot water. There needed to be a larger raised drying rack with a drip pan to hold the many dishes and ensure they stayed clean and uncontaminated from the counter. Rooms can be hot. We were glad to be given a fan after the first night. There is potential for lots of noise from the 2 courtyards, if people stay up late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms without a view.....

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Staff is very friendly. Kitchen is well equiped, event wineglasses! Breakfast is ok, you only have to add fruits and salty cold cuts, if you like this. There are only two rooms with private bathroom and several rooms have no window! Room No.1 ist for 6p. It has a window but no grating, so that everyone can jump in from the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

I echo the Eco

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: Meeting people and helpful friendly staff
Cons: Some talk noise carried through the hostel. The floorboards upstairs creaked
Location: A brisk walk from downtown.
A backpacker hostel. Very friendly helpfu staff. Floorboards creak and it could enlist if the hostel were full. Fine while I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast ok, warm showers, heating only in common areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brody from Australia

Exactly what we needed

Posted Mar 14, 2012
Pros: Laid back atmosphere
Location: Perfect. Major centers within a short walk.
Fantastic. We are a couple of Australian backpackers. Santiago was our first stop. Couldn't have asked for a better first up experience. Staff were especially helpful and knowledgeable in relation to Chilean culture. Good diversity of travellers. Chilean BBQ almost tops an Aussie one, Adios.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nEW zEALAND

More than a backpackers

Posted Oct 7, 2011
This is a hostel not a hotel- but it's better than a backpackers. Friendly , helpful staff, spacious double room, good location and excellent breakfast. We were older than most guests but never for a minute felt patronsied because of that! Instead we got good advice for outings and an easily arranged trip to Valparaiso. Go for it.