Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the central

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Stayed there only for two nights. Everyhting was clean and as expected. Aircondition could be switched off (important for me because in many hotels you can't open the window). All in all a very nice hotel in the center of Santiago
3 out of 5
by Rob

Badly in need of renovation

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location
First room I was given had a broken safe and air conditioning not working. Second room had no wifi and leaking shower head. Staff tries to fix things, but interior of hotel is worn out and needs a major renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dennisfrom weinnipeg, manitoba

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location,roomy,and clean.
Location: Close to attractions downtown,and to pedestrian only shopping streets,bus station in front of hotel, and metro is only a block away.
Central location ,easy access to shopping and attractioh. Older hotel with limited ammenity
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Guestfrom Calgary

Great Location

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service and food were great. The key disappointment was that the air conditioner didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Helenefrom USA

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to stay one night in Santiago prior to flying to Easter Island. I picked this hotel and was glad I did. Even though the USA flight landed very early morning, the staff checked me in, put my luggage in storage and gave suggestions on where I could go for the day (On/Off Bus Tour of Santiago) including directions to the bus stop. When I returned from my tour, my room was ready. I was able to order room service and just relax prior to my early morning flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by randy and trudyfrom california

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel over all was very nice, however, the reception was a disaster. The three girls sitting there were very unprofessional.First they could not find our reservation and then they wanted us to pay again. Only, after we ask for the manager things were moving very fast and we were given a room immediately(very clean and comfortable) The restaurant in the hotel was very nice and had good food. All in all we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Raul Colcherfrom Rio de Janeiro

excelente servico

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris Cannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chasfrom california

Very nice hotel in the center of old Santiago

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Good sized rooms with flat screen and good wifi. Nice sheets, nice beds, breakfast with plenty of choices in large room. Very nice restaurant. Pool.
Cons: no
Hotel is right where you want to be within a half block of the Church of San Francisco which was started in 1585. Many restaurants and tourists sites within a 10 minute walk. Near the subway , Santa Lucia hill, Plaza de Armas, fish market, Presidents Office, etc. Nice breakfast area with good selection of foods.