Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane, australia

Great for business

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I've stayed here in the past for business and its been great but this visit was a holiday and I feel like maybe it wasn't the right hotel for me. I ended up checking outearly. There was absolutely nothing wrong except I wanted somewhere with a bit more character. I will definitely be staying there again but for business travel only.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Unfortunately I had problems with the room, I changed room 3 times and none had a good cleaning. When opening the connecting doors the rooms had a broken and musty mattress, I moved to the Hyatt Place, great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Very pleasant option in Santiago

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The views are excellent, especially on the upper floors. You may be charged extra for a higher floor and a view of the Andes, both are well worth it.
Cons: Some aspects of the decoration have aged. The rooms get a bit stuffy (windows don't open). Bar was closed on a Sunday evening.
Location: There is a large shopping centre nearby. For more interesting dining you might need to drive or walk into other areas. Good dining in the hotel.
The Grand Hyatt in Santiago is beautiful and comfortable. The location, out of the city centre, is good, but it might be inconvenient to reach on public transportation. It is a better option for those who can drive or be driven - even the entrance design is a bit discouraging for pedestrians. However, the service is excellent and it has all the amenities one would expect of a Grand Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alan bonner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William Romualdo from São Paulo

Amazing!!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Amazing!!! Beautiful place! Make sure to buy the VIP pass which will give access to breakfast and VIP lounge from 5 to 7 pm. Bath tub stopper wasn't working, employee went out to buy the part to fix it! Great view from the rooms. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PatriciaP from Panama City, Panama

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
It's a nice hotel but nothing WAO... I believe that it's too expensive for the value. They don't have free wifi in the rooms, the rooms are really old fashion... It's located in a good area but near it there are more hotels with more amenities complementary and also good service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A terrible experienceI

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: All.It is really not at the level of a 5 star hotel. I will write to the CEO of the HYATT GROUP,to let him know about my experience.
The staff is not experienced and not trained, the facilities ugly, the furniture old . Awfull!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Spencer Sydow from Brazil

Honeymoon Disaster

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is beautiful and great, we were there for our honeymoon night. I informed that to the manager, so the night could be special. The hotel sent me an email congratulating us for the wedding and offering us a wine bottle that should be inside the room when we arrived. But it wasn't. At about 7 pm I went down to ask for the bottle. Nobody knew about it. So I showed the email to another manager and he told me they would sent it in 15 minutes. I went to the room, prepared everything for the night (candles, music, etc) and the wine (actually a sparkling wine) NEVER appeared... 1 hour latter, all the mood was ruined... I tried to call the front desk but NOBODY ANSWERED FOR 30 minutes... After almost 3 HOURS OF WAITING, the bottle arrived, my wife was sleepy and thanks to the GH service, all was a total failure. The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff is ok and the pool is fantastic. But the promise of a gift and my expectations on GH was not close to good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com