Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location, rustic facility

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The staff were extremely helpful, storing our bags for us on our early arrival and late checkout. The room was decent, but worn. The location was excellent. Right in the middle of Santiago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helene from USA

The Staff are the BEST!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to Bocanaritz Wine Bar, Metro and Patio Bellavista. The best part of this place is the staff! Jonathan, Michael and Carlos all look such good care of me by arranging taxis, scheduling tours, verifying pick ups, hunting down addresses I needed. Loved them. Only feedback is please put a mirror in the 2nd floor bathroom. I had to run down to the 1st floor. Wonderful place!
1 out of 5
by raj from ca

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: do not send any guest
very bad. no t.v., no phone, table lamp danger, no towel in bath do not send u.s. people no clock no wake up most garbage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from seattle

Friendly and helpful staff. All spoke English

Posted Nov 19, 2013
1 out of 5
by Dario from denver colorado

totally descasting

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: horrible
Cons: everything
Location: location well close to diferents things any thing else
rooms dirties bed covers dirty pillow smell old saliva restrooms so dirty toilets with solids trash no recommendable for no body
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dev Yadav from Calgary, Canada

Wonderful stay! Friendly service and safe!

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the location! Easy walking distance to Bellavista and Baquedano Station - 200 meters which made travel from the airpot using Centro Peurto super inexpensive. Also was able to conveniently take the red line to Universidad Santiago to take the Tur Vista bus to Valparaiso and Vina del Mar at an inexpensive day trip. The hotel offers a modest breakfast of ham, cheese, buns, Nescafe coffee and jam. Nothing notable at all about the continental breakfast. There was plenty of shared bathrooms which were cleaned daily. The hostel offers towels for one thousand pesos. The place is full of south American travels who spoke spanish and english. Carmen was especially helpful and provided me with some excellent travel tips and safety tips when I toured Valparaiso. I do recommend this hostal. I had a single room which provided basic comforts and a bed which was satisfactory for what I needed. If you are looking to be pampered or need "luxury" do not stay here. The place was super for my needs, but everyone's needs are different.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Holly from Virginia, USA

Good value

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good value for the money. Great location. The walls/carpet were a little dingy, but the establishment seemed clean otherwise. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
While havng non smoking room, smokers congreated below our window with all smoke going inside the room. Loud parties too late at night. We had to ask them to be more considerate but then another party starts. No win, no sleep. All night fighting with noise and smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good little HOSTEL

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly but very little english. Otherwise a nice little place close to some great spots in Santiago and it was clean and comfy enough for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com