Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Sandusky, Ohio

Lobby under construction

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The restaurant and location.
Cons: Showers, y-fi for the rooms, and less noise from the casino.
Location: Noah restaurant; Presidente club for dancing and beer un bottles the size of wine bottles, with corks in them; the national monument: a few casinos
For most of my stay the lobby was being reconstructed. One day the hotel was without water and Internet service. Hopefully it will be nice when done. The restaurant was good and I was glad they were open until 11:30 p.m. If you are staying downtown, this hotel is ok. I drink ice coffee and the only places in Santiago with ice coffee are the malls. A nice restaurant near the national monument, Noah, makes frappacinos. If you like a fun p,ace to go, try the Presidente club near the national monument.
2 out of 5
by RAFA dj from new york

is nice, in the santiago city!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
the front desk staff disrespect me! asking me if I know how much cost to stay in the hotel,but I allready paid for my stay!! very poor and disappoint for me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Fort Meade, Maryland

Enjoyed my stay at Aloha

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: english speaking hotel desk help, courteous, helpful, good location
The only issue for me was the hot water was slow working, matinence fixed the problem asap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Wilmington,Delaware

Good value

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Pleasant staff; English -speaking front desk staff;good breakfast;pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: I only stayed one night, so it was fine. I don't recall any special amenities like an iron.
Location: Lots of shops, and local flavor. Definitely in the heart of a real Dominican city.
I spent one night in Santiago, and I chose the Aloha Sol because of a reasonable price. it served its purpose well. The man at the front desk did speak English well, and this was helpful. There were no hidden or unexpected charges as I read in another review...no problems checking in or out. Breakfast was good, and the dining room was elegant and staff was cordial. The room was basic, but pleasant. The downtown area is very busy . I would stay there again, if I should return for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from New Tork

A very recomendable hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
It was a very pleasant experience. Good service, staff very attentive and polite, except one minor detail with personnel in restaurant; they should be some how more polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from New York city

A nice hotel with good service.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: The front desk. Very friendly, ready to serve you, assist you.
Cons: Some of the staff, in especial those in the restaurant must be more friendly and attentive to the needs of customers.
It was a good stay. Being in this hotel was a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

very nice hotel in Santiago

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: staff
Location: convenient
The only disappointment was some uncleanliness in the room. someone's hair on the blanket =yuck!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Friendly staff, food much better than I expected. Tired looking hotel but was comfortable and friendly. Got a free drink voucher on arrival too!
3 out of 5
by Tanusha from Berkeley Springs, WV 25411, USA

It was decent, but too expensive for what it was

Posted Apr 25, 2012
Pros: the stairs of the hotel
Cons: The way to open the security box and no emergency exits in the side of the rooms where I stayed.
Location: It has a good location, but the city is dirty and there is really no much to see.
For the price, I think it is too expensive for what it is. No meals included, only a light breakfast. The bathroom had a very little light. It was hard to put make up and get ready, I could not see well. There were electric cables hanging in the bathroom. The security box was difficult to operate because you had to remove the room key, and all the lights turned off when I did that. We had to find a lamp.