Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

値段なりに快適なホテル

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros:
外見や建物はちょっと古いけど、部屋は清潔で特に不満はありませんでした。 中央広場や市場までは歩いて10から15分ほど。近くにコンビニ、レストラン等があります。 スタッフはほぼスペイン語のみですが、親切に対応してくれます。 他の同クラスのホテルも同じようですが、部屋の鍵がかけずらいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

muy buena atencion

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bueno
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edithfrom Herning

som et vandrehjem

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ikke svarende til det lovede niveau - meget spartansk morgenmad
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by HOTEL BALEARES, Hotel Management
Kære gæst. Morgenmad er temmelig fuld. Den består af brød (3), krydderier, ost, salami italiano.Cereales, mælk, yoghurt, te, kaffe korn, frie saft forbrug. Hotellet er et 2-stjernet lille. Morgenmad er ikke buffet, men det er mere end en almindelig og aktuel kontinentale og er inden for sats.
2 out of 5
by MTfrom Chicago, USA

Filthy carpets, very worn out room

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Gut rehab the entire place. Burn the 100 year old stained carpet!
Location: Walking distance to all the cafes and bars near Cerro Cristobal.
The carpets were so stained and old and disgusting that I kept flip flops on except when in the gross shower. Worn out room, stuffy, mediocre bed. No air conditioning, just a broken fan. Wifi did not work (none of the 3 passwords worked) and the staffer just said, "Oh, Sorry." Pretty sure she just needed to reset a button or find the correct passwords, as their very slooooow free computer's internet was just fine. Breakfast was cookies, toast, cheese, coffee- basic. Good location near the metro, but I would suggest finding somewhere else at this price point. We had stayed in a fantastic apart-hotel our first time through and it was fantastic, but unfortunately those places do not store your luggage during the day if you have a late flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by HOTEL BALEARES, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. We deeply regret that your stay in Hotel Baleares was not satisfactory. I tell him that we have place to store luggage, should only apply. Breakfast is fairly complete, including tea, coffee grain, free juice consumption, bread (3) Seasonings, salami and cheese, crackers if desired, milk, cereal, yogurt. A seasonal fresh fruit and half moons. Regarding mantemción, we are finalizing the works of maintenance of the hotel and its rooms, as well as reviewing the wifi also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2014 by HOTEL BALEARES, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. We deeply regret that your stay in Hotel Baleares was not satisfactory. I tell him that we have place to store luggage, should only apply. Breakfast is fairly complete, including tea, coffee grain, free juice consumption, bread (3) Seasonings, salami and cheese, crackers if desired, milk, cereal, yogurt. A seasonal fresh fruit and half moons. Regarding mantemción, we are finalizing the works of maintenance of the hotel and its rooms, as well as reviewing the wifi also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel decepcionante

Posted Aug 1, 2013
POSITIVO: buen precio, buena ubicación, estacionamientos, cama y baño correctos, administradora y conserjes amables. Muy buen bar-restaurante anexo. NEGATIVO: Venía viajando y me presenté al check-in a las 14.30 (horario oficial 14.00) y la habitación no estaba disponible, tuve que dejar maletas y salir sin refrescarme. Desayuno primera mañana: experiencia desagradable. El horario era hasta 10.30, concurrí a las 9.55 y el empleado había levantado el bufé y los manteles y me dijo que cerraba a las 10. Tuve que reclamar en administración, ratificaron que el cierre era a las 10.30 y el empleado me sirvió con pésimos modales y mala leche un desayuno deleznable sin servilletas, sin vaso para el jugo, sin cubiertos para la fruta. La administradora me pidió excusas por escrito. Nunca hicieron la habitación antes de las 15 horas. Unico mobiliario de la habitación: cama, velador, y un mueble tipo cómoda/ropero con la TV encima. Me faltó una miserable silla y una mesita aunque pequeña para el ordenador portátil. Por muy amables que hayan sido en la administración, no puedo recomendar este hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sergiofrom muy buena

buen precio

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
muy buena
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by HOTEL BALEARES, Hotel Management
Estimado Sergio... muchas gracias por tu positivo comentario. Esperamos vuelvas a hospedarte en Hotel Baleares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fatima

Bom custo/beneficio mas necessita manutençao

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fiquei somente 1 dia, os funcionarios sao muito educados e amáveis. Porem nosso quarto especificamente era de frente para a rua entao fazia muito barulho e como estava calor tinhamos q deixar a janela aberta. O ventilador de teto só funcionava com a lampada acesa, logo nao tinhamos como deixar o ventilador ligado a noite o que piorou o calor. O chao de madeira faz barulho demais. A banheira estava descascando a pintura aparentando sujeira mas nao estava suja apenas velha mesmo. Mas pelo preço do hotel está razoavel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OVERMINDfrom Lima, Peru

Affordable hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Pros: Price.
Cons: The breakfast incident.
Location: Easy access to subway, but maybe too close to night life in Santiago.
I arrived late to the hotel, but there were no problems for checking in. The hotel is actually an old large house, so the floors are made of wood and they sound when you walk on them. Of course, not a lot of noise, but you could slightly hear when someone was walking around your room. A friend told me later that the hotel was located near an area of intense nocturnal activity. I did not notice since I arrived late both nights I stayed there and went directly from the car to my room. There was one minor incident: on a Sunday, the guys that were responsible for serving breakfast did not show up at the hotel, so the recepcionist had to take care of that. All things considered, it served the purpose of having a clean hotel for spending the nights in Santiago at an affordable price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

BOA LOCALIZAÇÃO

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
O hotel Baleares fica muito bem localizado, porem, o hotel é muito antigo..a limpeza é boa, o atendimento é bom, mas o café da manha é muito ruim, deixa muito a desejar.