Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This hotel delivers all that can be expected for the price. The hotel is conveniently located to the airport with a free regular shuttle service. Perfectly functional for a nights rest between flights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiloe/Chile

Posted May 17, 2015
Location: airport, flight to Europe
arrival day no dinner, staff was preparing "event", usual guests put to corner, no service; in the morning of departure only 1 staff for everything, in breakfast things missing... for payment queue, only 1 staff, additional staff arriving did not care about guests, but to get rid of sleepyness. Usually the Diego hotels in Chile are o.k.; this was a bad exception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA USA

Convenient location

Posted May 10, 2015
If you have early flight from SCL, this hotel is for you. You can get free shuttle from SCL to the hotel, just ask TransVip agent, he will give you a ticket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to airport

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, good wifi and close to airport
Cons: n/a
Location: nothing else close by but airport
This is very close to airport and I stayed here as I had an early flight. The dinner was really good and reasonably priced as was wine. Breakfast was generous and varied. Room had all conveniences needed and good WiFi Note there really is nothing else next to hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geof from Brisbane

Be careful how much you get charged!

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
I would have been thrilled with the hotel, had I been charged what I was supposed to be charged. I was charged about 20% more than the amount quoted on-line! It is conveniently located so close to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great position, so close to airport

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Closeness to airport
Cons: More staff needed at night
Location: Only handy to airport
Only one person at reception, took ages to check-in.(there was only one person in front of us) No one to help with our bags. The air conditioner wasn't working in our room. I rang reception and they said they would send someone. I waited for over an hour and had to call back, because no one came to check it out. They finally sent someone, and the only solution was to change rooms to a lower floor. By this time it was close to midnight and my husband was sleeping, so it wasn't worth changing. So we spent an uncomfortable hot night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dependable, clean airport hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: -Convenient location -Friendly, English-speaking staff -Pleasant rooms and communal areas -Lots to eat at breakfast
Cons: -Better WiFi in the hotel rooms (on 6th floor) -More information on website about hotel/airport shuttle service -Better room service
Location: Excellent location for passengers using Santiago Airport, but there's not a lot to do in the area. Town is a short cab ride away.
Booked in to the Diego Almagro Aeropuerto for one night at the end of a stay in Chile, prior to taking an intercontinental flight the following afternoon. There was no information given on the website about the availability of the hotel shuttle van, although an email to the front desk prior to arrival was answered with them telling me to use the TransVIP van service from the airport (free of charge to guests of Diego Almagro). I arrived at the hotel at 9pm, and the English-speaking staff at check-in were friendly and helpful. I was given the key to a comfortable, clean, air conditioned room on the 6th floor. The bathroom and (chargeable) mini-bar were reasonably well stocked, however the strength of the WiFi signal was extremely variable - at one stage, I had to go and sit in the hallway to get a strong enough signal to check in to my flight. I also tried on two or three occasions to order room service, only to find the phone ringing out, with nobody answering. In the end, I went down to the restaurant and ate there myself. Not the most sociable dining experience I've ever had, but the food was reasonable. There was plenty to eat at breakfast the following morning, although the selection was limited to continental choices (tea/coffee/juices, cereal, fruit, bread, pastries, and cold meat/cheese), with no cooked option available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jytte from København

Et dejligt sted, stort supermarked lige ved siden

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Vi har boet her i en uge, dejligt personale, kun få kan engelsk, men de gør alt for at hjælpe. Morgenmaden er ok men nok mest for unge mennesker der sikkert kan strække den til det meste af dagen. Vi vil absolut anbefale dette hotel hvis man gerne vil spise "hjemme" i imellem så er der et lille køkken der indeholder det der er brug for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carmen valent from Chile

Malo

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Se escucha todo de las habitaciones continuas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels