Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Florida

Nice location near Metro

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Convenient location with pleasing staff. Room maintenance neglected, especially bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Ken from USA

Reasonably priced

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Not many staff are able to speak English
Location: Seveal minutes walk from a subway station
Located not far from site seeing spots. The room I stayed had a bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc canada

Hotel Majestic City Centre - Santiago CHILE

Posted Feb 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
downtown location quiet helpfull staff nice dining room breakfast very good -no elevator but staff will take luggage to room.unfortunately the floors are squeeking making it difficult at times to sleep- small garden and nice pool to cool down
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Geneve

Overall good price

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
I had bad luck with some noisy guests but overall the stay was good. Breakfast was a bit disappointing since we didn't have any option for eggs or fresh fruit juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Majestic/metros

Posted Jun 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
The main advantage of This hotel for us was proximity to yellow metro going north/south, and the green metro going to the east(via red) and southeast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Solid Operation

Posted May 27, 2011
Not going to wow you with luxury, but it's a good bang for the buck and very centrally located. Service is top notch and its best characteristic. Goes a long way when you're in a distant land.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by William from London

I may go back

Posted May 13, 2010
The reason for this is as above - they did not bother to reply when I asked about stuff I had forgotten. They were watercolours I had painted, of no value, but annoying to lose. It was one of those silly accidents. But I e mailed twice immediately I got home with the rooom number and they were not full so no excuse for not knowing who I was. However the hotel is well maintained, the staff were friendly, the location is good - you can walk to the Plazaquite easily and safely, the Santa Ana metro is round the corner so you have access to the tube system, which is a plus, and the breakfast was substantial. But it would have been nice at least to have been told they could not find the stuff. I might have left somehting important behind, something valuable and really it is not good enough. That said until I got home I would have said it was excellent.