Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel between Santiago & David

Posted May 29, 2015
Nice hotel. Clean, large rooms. Pool nice. Front desk girls are not friendly and make no effort to interact with customers. Bell hop terrific and helpful.Breakfast included but really not many options. Only hot food is fried food. Decent for where it is located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice stay!

Posted May 19, 2015
Spent a weekend and had a wonderful time. The staff is awesome and friendly. Food is great and the lounge bar is very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Very nice hotel to rest with the family

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The location, intallations, food, gym, pool and rooms.
Cons: The bed could be better and the food in restaurant cheaper.
Location: The hotel is located in town outside but it's easy for going to downtown. A big mall is under construction beside the hotel
The hotel has a very nice design and confortable installations. The rooms are clean and confortables too. The bed could be better but in a general view it's a good place to have a rest. Nice pool and gym, and the food is good in the restaurant but a little expensive in my opinion. Very recommendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama city

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Nice hotel to stop by. We were going to Boquete. Instead of driving straight 8 hours, we decided to stay at Santiago (about half way to Boquete). The hotel was well maintained and the room was clean. Breakfast buffet was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grecia

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: treatment.
Cons: airco could be less cold in the diningroom.
The frontdesk staff was very polite and helpful. They tried to contact the customs office at the border whee I lost my passport. They did this in a very adequate and professional way. I even want to recommend Marianne as a professional and pleasant staff member.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

Perfect for a night stopover.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Great hotel, nice rooms and grounds. Very clean. Great food at restaurant and the included breakfast buffet was a bonus. Staff not overly friendly...just like they didn't care, from checkin to checkout. Overall a nice place to stay, easy to find between Panama City and David.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This was a great hotel. Really nice amenities, and very clean! Everything worked well, and the bed was really comfortable!! Santiago is a small town with nothing to do, but great for a stop as you are driving through Panama! I would highly recommend this hotel as a wonderful place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: It has a good price/benefit ratio.
Cons: When anything ran out in the kitchen at the restaurant, they should warn you before you choose.
Location: There are some trips to Coiba Island, that is a natural reserve.
Very comfortable rooms, access to the pool is convenient, the food is good. Take some time to get your meal but it is ok, worth the time you wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mission, tx

Nice and new

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The staff helped on several items like lost luggage at airport. Good parking near front of hotel.
Cons: Air conditioner was just able to keep room cool.
Location: At the entrance to the city and eventually will be right next to the new mall.
From my experience it is the best hotel in the area. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice pool. Good food in the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by carlos from B.

Not good as it seems to be

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Bad air conditioning system. Wear towels, no complimentary water, no mini bar. Not good breakfast.