Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by santiago from new orleans

Great Location in downtown

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Friendly, excellent breakfast included, knowledgable staff
3 out of 5
by Sunil from San Francisco, California, USA

Downtown - location not so nice

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Dining area nice. Front desk staff ok.
Cons: Requires major maintenance
Location: Location not up-scale, but close to metro, shopping, and some plazas.
Had to stay in 3 rooms in 6 days - terrible plumbing problem, bathroom sink breaks & falls, faucet handle not functioning. toilet not flushing, smelly room, etc. Hotel manager not willing to discuss problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alfredo from SFO

An Oasis of Tranquility with in The hectic City

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Its my home away from home for Many years. Comfort, Service and The hospitalité. They Know what guests expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tcivera from London

Posh but big

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was quite ok. Service very profesional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim and Nancy from Arizona

most memorable experience, esp New Year's Eve!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotel stays ever! Perfect downtown location. Close to beautiful, safe subway which takes you everywhere, including 15 min ride to spectacular mall. Hotel is beautiful. Old-world decor but modern facilities. Staff most helpful and friendly. Many spoke English. Highly recommend this over big-name hotels which are not downtown where action is. We would definitely stay here again if we ever go back to Santiago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Sydney

Spacious in central Santiago

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: location, foyer, breakfast and of course our suite was superb
Location: Very very central.
We had a suite. Very good value. spacious and luxurious. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonja Marshall from Simi Valley, CA

Stay at Hotel Plaza San Francisco in Santiago Chil

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel smack in the middle of Santiago close to shopping and dining. It has a lot of old world charm, my room was very comfortable (I actually had three! beds in it), shower was modern, clean and roomy, the closet was fairly large and there was a safe. This hotel is a 5 star hotel rated per the Chilean standard. I would not give it 5 stars but definitely 4. The service was great. Everybody did their 100% to make me feel comfortable; from the moment I entered to the hotel, reception, room service etc. I arrived very early to the hotel and was first told I wouldn't have a room until 3PM which really made me desperate after having traveled almost 13 hours. But they miraculously got me in my room already at 10 AM for which I was very grateful. If and when I go back to Santiago, this is where I will be staying. No question about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Sacramento, California

Visiting downtown Santiago

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is downtown and close to all of the amenities of that area. The north end of Santiago is where all of the new high end hotels and restaurants are. This hotel is close to a subway stop. It is an old world hotel with dark wood paneling and a formal feel. The front desk people are extrememly friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. Our room was towards the rear and very quiet. We did not use the spa or pool and we did not use the restaurant for dinner although other guests said the food was very good. This was a great place to relax and enjoy the neighborhood. We booked several tours and all went smoothly. This was my second stay at this hotel and I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from chicago

Reunion with daughter!

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Clean, proximity to downtown.
Cons: Room temperature.
Location: Right in heart of downtown. Close to various forms of transportation. Close enough to walk to restaurants or shopping.
Nice hotel right in downtown Santiago. Staff were very nice, food was excellent. Huge breakfast provided every morning. Only down side, my husband thought room was too hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandra from Australia

Great location in downtown Santiago

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: We liked the location, right in the heart of Santiago's downtown. All sightseeing attractions are within walking distance.
Cons: Staff members were not friendly and we felt were actually not properly trained for a hotel this rating. We were not welcomed nor thanked for our stay.
Location: Visit La Moneda, Plaza de Armas, Cerro Santa Lucia, Paseo Ahumada, Mercado Central.
The hotel is located in downtown Santiago, walking distance to all sightseeing attractions such as La Moneda, Plaza de Armas, etc. It is located within walking distance to metro station Universidad de Chile, from where you can virtually go anywhere in Santiago. The hotel is nice but the staff at the front desk are not quite friendly and actually are a bit rude, they didn't welcome us as we expected for the rating of the hotel. My husband and I were given a room in the 10th floor, which was a triple bedroom, no desk, no sofa, so we requested to be changed of room. We were given then a room in floor 3, which was great because it was quite spacious and had a balcony/terraza with lovely view to the streets of Santiago. Buffet breakfast was nice, variety of foods were served, although it can get quite busy and waiters are not always ready to help. I would recommend anyone who travels for business or pleasure to stay at Plaza San Francisco, from the hotels I've stayed in Santiago, it is truly one of the best ones (especially when it comes to location).