Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenny from Sydney Australia

Disappointed

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is great but very disappointed with management. US$100 was taken out of my credit card without notification at check-in. 4 days later still waiting for refund to be credited back into my account!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianne from Australia

Central location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The night we arrived, about midnight, the hotel was hosting a party and music was vibrating through the lobby which gave it a festive atmosphere, however when we arrived In our room, the bass of the music could be felt and heard despite earplugs. Unfortunately the night manager was not all that empathetic, however he did ultimately move us to a quieter room. So, there are two points. If the hotel is to host such a noisy function that went until 5 am, the windows need to be sound proofed and the night manager needs to have more empathy. Apart from that,the rooms a a bit dated with dark wood panelling but comfortable. The foyer was spacious and impressive and hosted a three piece jazz band during happy hour and it was excellent. The service throughout was friendly apart from the night manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by santiago from new orleans

Great Location in downtown

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Friendly, excellent breakfast included, knowledgable staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kel from Caribbean

Great hotel in downtown Santiago

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't let the aged feeling of the hotel lobby dismay you, it has a charm all of its own. The staff are very helpful, the location is smack bang downtown(so be careful moving about in the daily crowds) and my room was very comfortable especially the beds. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Denver

Perfect location, free parking!

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal location to walk to main attractions downtown! Across the street from a large pedestrian shopping area. Adjacent to a charming cobblestone street area. One block to a secret Pinochet-era torture house! Wonderful views of the Andes from upper floor rooms (ask!). Helpful, friendly staff gave us great flexibility with parking, including leaving our car for 5 hours after we checked out--for free!
3 out of 5
by Sunil from San Francisco, California, USA

Downtown - location not so nice

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Dining area nice. Front desk staff ok.
Cons: Requires major maintenance
Location: Location not up-scale, but close to metro, shopping, and some plazas.
Had to stay in 3 rooms in 6 days - terrible plumbing problem, bathroom sink breaks & falls, faucet handle not functioning. toilet not flushing, smelly room, etc. Hotel manager not willing to discuss problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alfredo from SFO

An Oasis of Tranquility with in The hectic City

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Its my home away from home for Many years. Comfort, Service and The hospitalité. They Know what guests expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tcivera from London

Posh but big

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was quite ok. Service very profesional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim and Nancy from Arizona

most memorable experience, esp New Year's Eve!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotel stays ever! Perfect downtown location. Close to beautiful, safe subway which takes you everywhere, including 15 min ride to spectacular mall. Hotel is beautiful. Old-world decor but modern facilities. Staff most helpful and friendly. Many spoke English. Highly recommend this over big-name hotels which are not downtown where action is. We would definitely stay here again if we ever go back to Santiago.