Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chapecó

Posted May 23, 2015
Um bom hotel situado no centro de Santiago. Funcionários eficientes e prestativos. Hotel bonito, com uma ótima estrutura de bares e restaurantes no seu interior. Só os preços nesses bares achei muito caros. Indicaria ele tranquilamente para meus amigos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa ON

Plaza San Franciso close to everything

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: See the above
Location: See above
Although we arrived early the staff welcomed us and made sure our room was ready. The hotel is close to many of the city highlights we visited on the next day's city highlights tour (Plaza de Armas, La Monera, Santa Lucia, and the pedestrian shopping area). The complementary breakfast items were hot when they were supposed to be and well presented.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Convenient central hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: 5 star comfort, good room, location next to Londres and Paris, as well as being right by Church of San Francisco and Museum.
Cons: Waiter service in dining room.
Location: 38 Londres was Pinochet's detention and torture house. Avenida is central street right outside. Handy for Plaza de Armas museums and cathedral.
Helpful staff. Food in the dining room was good, but sometimes the service in the dining room was very slow. Staff in other areas - housekeeping, reception etc could not be faulted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

South America Holiday

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to most places ,shopping ,sightseeing,and on a veryu nice area of town
We were very pleased with our hotel, the staff was excellent, went out of their way to make sure everything was taken care of. The meals in the hotel were very good and we did not utilize other places, ate most of our meals within the hotel Very pleased with our choice of hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christofferfrom Stockholm

Excellent hotel in the center of Santiago

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in the center of Santiago. Very nice bed, and great air-condition. No real complaints, but it is true that it is apparent that the hotel was built a decent amount of years ago - which shows in some wear on the furniture and such - but it is very minor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom West Palm Beach

Excellent

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel antigo

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
prédio antigo e próximo demais da agitação do Centro, com atrações que não comportam mais que um dia do roteiro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: We liked everything regarding this hotel!!
Cons: We have no recommendations to recommend.
Location: Location was excellent for dinning, sightseeing and shopping.
We had a great experience at the Hotel San Francisco. The location was excellent. The room, staff, food and drink were all excellent as well. We can highly recommend this hotel in Saantiago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Camino

Post Cruise

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Post cruise hotel selected for location, rating and price. Very nice interior in lobby and room. Reception/concierge combination doesn't work since there are only two desks and the line can build up quickly. Room was large and nicely furnished. Bathroom floors are marble and tub become very slippery when wet. Towels and floor mat are Motel 6 quality; very thin and only a minimum are provided. Breakfast buffet is adequate but not special and nothing is labeled. Bristol dining menu is nice and food was excellent although the service is slow with many staff unable to speak clear English to a large international customer base. The Bristol Lounge service is worse. On night of arrival I had to go get someone to take our order and on day of departure I had to wave my arm for service although they were 6 staff, 3 bartenders and what appeared to be a supervisor (wore a suit) standing next to the single bar stool 15' away. None of these staff would stand a chance aboard a cruise ship when in comes to service. Although the hotel was acceptable I cannot recommend it.