Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapecó

Posted May 23, 2015
Um bom hotel situado no centro de Santiago. Funcionários eficientes e prestativos. Hotel bonito, com uma ótima estrutura de bares e restaurantes no seu interior. Só os preços nesses bares achei muito caros. Indicaria ele tranquilamente para meus amigos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from Florida Fly Fishing

Santiago First Class

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Ezquisite hotel for the price- all the amenities you could ask for-except a bucket of ice and an early check in. Arriving overnight from the states- don't expect to check in at the earliest by one or two- they just don't acknowledge that need. Once in great rooms and outstanding breakfast and dinner but recommend out for dinner as many choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from Englewood,Fla

A+ Superior in Santiago

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Warm Chilian hospitality-balked at welcoming us after all nighting into Santiago from Miami-but "rushed " our room ready within two hours of arrival. Great location-walking to everywhere important except one restaurant a must- La Mer -a cab ride away. Great rooms-super bathrooms-ice delivery a little slow but "it gets there !! I repeated my stay on the way home-they deserved it !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anne from Chicago

Comfortable room but rude staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very nice old hotel. The wood paneling and leather furniture give it a regal feel. The bar staff were friendly and great. The front desk staff were aloof and rude. My friends booked a king room and were given a room with two queen beds. The front desk staff lied and told my friends the beds were "Chilean king size" even though I was given a king room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elke from Hannover

Sehr gutes Hotel mit Top Fitnessraum

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr gutes Hotel mit allem Komfort. top Frühstück, top Fitnessraum. Empfehlenswert. Lage: nahe der Altstadt .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Plaza San Franciso close to everything

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: See the above
Location: See above
Although we arrived early the staff welcomed us and made sure our room was ready. The hotel is close to many of the city highlights we visited on the next day's city highlights tour (Plaza de Armas, La Monera, Santa Lucia, and the pedestrian shopping area). The complementary breakfast items were hot when they were supposed to be and well presented.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient central hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: 5 star comfort, good room, location next to Londres and Paris, as well as being right by Church of San Francisco and Museum.
Cons: Waiter service in dining room.
Location: 38 Londres was Pinochet's detention and torture house. Avenida is central street right outside. Handy for Plaza de Armas museums and cathedral.
Helpful staff. Food in the dining room was good, but sometimes the service in the dining room was very slow. Staff in other areas - housekeeping, reception etc could not be faulted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

South America Holiday

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to most places ,shopping ,sightseeing,and on a veryu nice area of town
We were very pleased with our hotel, the staff was excellent, went out of their way to make sure everything was taken care of. The meals in the hotel were very good and we did not utilize other places, ate most of our meals within the hotel Very pleased with our choice of hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christoffer from Stockholm

Excellent hotel in the center of Santiago

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the center of Santiago. Very nice bed, and great air-condition. No real complaints, but it is true that it is apparent that the hotel was built a decent amount of years ago - which shows in some wear on the furniture and such - but it is very minor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from West Palm Beach

Excellent

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location and service