Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT HOTEL RELATIVELY QUIET AREA

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade rooms
Location: The main street (Providencia) is two blocks away and the river park about 5 blocks away
The hotel is beginning to look a bit tired. I had stayed here a couple of times over the past decade. It is beginning to need a bit of remodeling. Generally the stay was fine. The only comments are that the front desk staff can be a bit officious, performing their tasks in a way that suggests they were doing you a favor, not treating you always as a paying guest. The room service card for breakfast was left on the door, but never picked up. The maid for my room/floor was excellent… diligently doing her job in a responsive and pleasant manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bob reid from tasmania

Friendly Service

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good hotel, very centrally located.Good restaurant and the breakfast was excellent. I would be happy to recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RS from Atlanta, GA.

Great location, great price, great hotel!

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a former resident of Santiago and chose the Torremayor for a brief visit in February. I must say that the hotel met or exceeded my expectations at every turn. The location is ideal: close enough to the Providencia/11 de septiembre main streets to be centrally located, but far enough from them to avoid the traffic noise. There are two mini-markets (Big Johns) and one full-sized supermarket (Lider) within two blocks of the hotel, so you can stock up on food and beverage if you wish, and there is a mini fridge in the room. The room itself was quite large, clean and modern, as was the bathroom, which had a full range of quality toiletries. The bed was very comfortable. There was a safe for valuables. Wi Fi was free in the room with a code given by the front desk. (although the amenities guide in the room incorrectly says it must be paid for). One thing lacking in the room was an alarm clock, but that is almost too minor to mention. The pool area on the 6th floor was fairly roomy and attractive, with a view of the surrounding city and the Andes in the distance. Service from all staff, from the front desk to housekeeping, was pleasant, prompt, helpful and professional. Most staff seemed conversant in English for those without a good grasp of Spanish. I can't think of anything negative to say about my stay; bien hecho Hotel Torremayor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, nice area, good price

Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from London

Good hotel in Providencia Santiago

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Pool and breakfast.
Cons: The hotel was good.
Location: Shops, restaurants, cafes and close to metro to visit downtown Santiago.
Good hotel close to shops, restaurants and the metro so easy access other areas of Santiago. Lovely roof top swimming pool and excellent breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Perth Australia

Great room,f friendly staff

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: We had a spacious room and there was great choice at breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit
Cons: Nothing really. Staff have limited English but we managed well and there was no miscommunication. People in Chile speak Spanish - accept it!
Location: A very pleasant location and easy walking distance to subway (10 minutes)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Staff speak English and were very helpful. Breakfast and dinner were delicious. The hotel is located in a nice leafy area close to the subway and shops. It is an ideal hotel for a single traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Posted Nov 27, 2013
2nd time staying here, in very friendly and comfortable hotel in great area of providencia in Santiago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013