Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No free Wi Fi or water

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think for the price of the room, the hotel would include free Wi Fi & complimentary water, but we had to pay for both of these. Did not really expect that from the Intercontinental brand. Will be staying in a hotel that offers these as standard next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Outdated rooms, bathrooms and beds.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: The lobby is very nice and the staff is friendly, not always the most helpfull though.
Cons: Bathrooms are outdated; mattresses are old and sagging and unconfortable; sheets and towels are beyond usage. Hotel is a place people go to sleep...
Location: Location is perfect.
The lobby of the hotel is impressive and the front desk folks are ok, they also have a nice restaurant which is pricey--all this is completely different from the rooms. The furniture in the rooms are old; the beds are at least 10 years old and sagging--very unconfortable; the bathrooms are also very old and has not been updated for many years; the towels available in the bathrooms are beyond its life. Having said that, the house keepers do a good job keeping the place clean. The issue here is that management or owners are not investing to keep the place up to date. Just to be clear, I've been traveling to Santiago for the last 10 years and use to stay at this hotel until one day five years ago when they ran out of hot water at 8 am. For this trip I decided to try it again as a but but again, what a disapointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Trey from Houston

Older tower is showing wear and tea

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Newer side is very nice and up to date but the older tower is showing some wear and tear. I had issues with the WiFi network and could barely get a signal but the front desk was kind enough to remove it from my bill. The staff is very professional and I was asked multiple times if I was enjoying my stay or if they could do anything to make it better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2013 by juan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Trey, We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can do better to fulfill your needs. It is truly rewarding when guests recognize the quality services of our staff and takes the time to comment on that. We appreciate your time to let us know about your inconvenience as it gives us the chance to improve our service.( issues with the Wi-Fi network). InterContinental Santiago is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality facilities and service. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Regards, Juan Riquelme S. Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hector from Santiago

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
the entrance is very nice but rooms are old and they need better maintenance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from London, UK

Decent room size, but watch out for extra costs

Posted May 6, 2013
Cons: Extra charges for gym & WiFi [unless Priority Club member]
Location: If you like sushi there is a place opposite.
This hotel is quite decent but as some other reviews say the fittings are not the newest - there was a good separate shower, but a small "sit up and beg" bath and the plug leaked badly [I had them replace it]. If you are not a Priority Club member they charge for WiFi. They also charge for the gym - both of which I consider a bit much considering the rooms are not cheap & most places don't charge on top. The breakfast was fine, but I actually preferred the breakfast in the Marriott down the road which I stayed in twice before. Here the tea water was too cold for example, with no milk jugs so I had to use the cereal milk in a large glass & there was more cold things and a less pleasing selection of fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SueL

Friendly and efficient, reasonable location

Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful at all times. My room was larger than expected with a double aspect as it was in the corner. It was also very quiet. The hotel rooms are in 3 towers and I think the rooms might be smaller in the older tower, but I did not have this problem. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The hotel is in the business area but within 15-20 minutes walking distance of the downtown shops - it is quicker to walk because of the eternal traffic. Just round the corner from the hotel is a good choice of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent experience -- great breakfasts included -- stayed an extra night at end of three nights on a tour. Many restaurants near the hotel. Only negative was ongoing construction in front of the hotel. Otherwise excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Edwin

Excellent intercontinental hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
An excellent experience with very helpful staff. The roadworks out the front were a pain but did not cause any issues when you got inside. Great location, very close to two major shopping centers that have really upmarket brands. I would deffinately return. Thank you!