Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcofrom Santiago de Chile

excelente elección para el Verano.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excelentes acomodaciones y personal muy atento. Sus restaurantes son de buen nivel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by juan, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped : Marco Agracemos que dedicara de su tiempo para compartir su experiencia recientemente con nosotros. Nos complace que usted recibiera el servicio que merece y que pusiéramos cumplir sus expectativas de servicio. Esperamos poder servirle en su próximas visitas a nuestra hermoso País. Le Saluda Cordialmente a usted . Juan Riquelme S. Guest Service Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by juan, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped : Marco Agracemos que dedicara de su tiempo para compartir su experiencia recientemente con nosotros. Nos complace que usted recibiera el servicio que merece y que pusiéramos cumplir sus expectativas de servicio. Esperamos poder servirle en su próximas visitas a nuestra hermoso País. Le Saluda Cordialmente a usted . Juan Riquelme Silva. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erasmofrom Pisa

Recensione

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel in ristrutturazione, potevate avvertire!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcelofrom MONTEVIDEO

Volvería

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Buen hotel,amable atención y muy bien ubicado. Lo único que me llamó la atención es que el wifi no esté incluído en el precio
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by juan, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped: Marcelo, Quisiéramos agradecer que deseara compartir sus comentarios en las redes sociales de su reciente estadía con nosotros. Nos complace escuchar que la atención de nuestro Staff fuera la adecuada y cumpliera con sus expectativas. Efectivamente nuestro servicio de wifi e internet posee un costo, lamento que nuestro Staff no informara a usted que si se inscribía en nuestro club IHG Rewards podía obtener beneficios asociados , uno de ellos es wifi e internet gratis. La inscripción al Club es gratuita. Esperamos poder servirle nuevamente en su próxima estadía, Le Saluda Cordialmente a Ud., Juan Riquelme Silva Guest Service Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Horrible Room service The coffee machine needs a plus that is not provided Parking is paid Internet is paid by the hour This is not a 5 star because of todo Many details
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Keosauqua Iowa

Club Tower

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The Club lounge
Cons: Nil
Location: Excellent Andes tour to a nearby but very high ski resort
We stay in a Club room in an adjacent building Very personalized service. A complementary Club Lounge where you can have a very nice continental breakfast. afternoon coffee and free cocktails in the evening
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by juan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Ron Along with greeting you I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us about your stay in Santiago. We highly appreciate the kind words you provide us about the service you received in our Executive Tower. Your words will be forwarded to our front office department as we know how important our guests’ words are to keep improving the service we provide each day. We are very glad you had enjoyed your whole stay and breakfast service in our hotel. Best regards, Juan Riquelme Silva Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kennethfrom Miami

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel in the heart of downtown Santiago with excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Santiago, Chile

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was most helpful.
Cons: Air conditioning fixed!
Location: Not near old town but near a metro that connects to the rest of the city. Restaurants close-by.
The bed was very comfy, especially the pillows. The air conditioner did not work. Only the room heater. We finally turned off the heating/air system and opened the windows. Grateful that we could do that. Getting ice was delayed somewhat. Very helpful in obtaining our boarding passes. It was a lovely stay for 3 days in Santiago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by juan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Karen Along with greeting you I would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your stay in Santiago. We deeply apologise for the inconveniences you had experienced with the air conditioning and getting ice. We will forward this information towards our Maintenance and beverages and food Department as we do not want this to happen again to any of our guests. We are very glad you had a lovely experience in our Hotel. Best regards, Juan Riquelme Silva Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Hotel en buena zona, no turística

Posted Dec 8, 2014
La limpieza de la habitación pésima, sin supervisión
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by juan, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped Traveler , Agradecemos que dedicara de su tiempo para comentarnos de su reciente experiencia con nosotros a través de Expedia. A su vez quisiéramos ofrecer a usted nuestras sinceras disculpas por no haber alcanzado sus expectativas de servicio en su habitación, durante su estancia . Nuestro objetivo principal es poder brindar un servicio de alojamiento de mayor calidad a nuestros huéspedes evidentemente no pudimos lograr nuestro objetivo en esta ocasión. Hemos informado de sus comentarios directamente a nuestra Gerencia General. Le Saluda Cordialmente , Juan Riquelme S. Guest Service Manager INTERCONTINENTAL SANTIAGO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Per-Ola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com