Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Le Reve

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Sense of a one-off establishment.
Cons: as above - some of the decor and breakfast.
Location: Good location near a metro station.
Not quiet the dream, as the title implies, but quite good. Some of the decor needs updating, such as the wardrobes well past their use-by date. Breakfast was hit and miss - not enough milk, fruit or space! Otherwise, pleasant - very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steve from Wollongong NSW Australia

central hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The relaxed feel to it, we made some nice friends over a late night snack, something that cannot be done in a large chain type hotel.
Cons: nothing really everything was fine, maybe if they had Direct TV it would give more english channels.
Location: food & shopping where both close at hand, the local area is nice & safe.
We spent three nights at La Reve & found the staff to be friendly & helpful, the room while not overly large was very comfortable, we had room 101 which is on the ground floor & next to the breakfast area which was a bit noisy in the mornings. The breakfast was nice as was the self serve honesty bar & late night kitchen access. The only problem we had was with the hot water for the shower, but after talking to the staff this was fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lourdes Morris from Phoenix AZ

Excellent !!:)

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and great hotel! Perfect location and the customer service top of the line!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannon from Australia

Boutique French style hotel in good location

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Decor, friendly staff, honour system drinks and snacks. Lovely courtyard.
On the recommendation of friends we stayed one night and a day booking as we were not flying out until late the next night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marisol from Costa Rica

Nice boutique hotel

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel very nice, but room kind of uncomfortable (layout). Keep in mind its all self-served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawn from Sydney

Charming Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Position, facilities and helpfulness of staff
Cons: Only slightly noisy from the street
Location: In the middle of Provendicia close to many restaurants, shops and very close to the Santiago underground.
Charming Hotel in a very central position with a beautiful Courtyard Garden. Lovely small touches such as an open kitchen in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Toronto

Very nice boutique hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: The staff go out of their way to help.
In a good, safe neighbourhood, close to restaurants and bars. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Britain&Kansas

Location and ambience

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quiet and restful ,location the best,the little personal touches ,such as taking meals in the garden,and having snacks from the kitchen late at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee T from Sydney

Beautiful small hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were so friendly and helpful with advice. Lovely room and bathroom and good breakfast. And free Wi Fi. What more could you want. Oh yes, and crisp white sheets and comfy bed. Only complaint would be a bit of street noise and street light as our roon was at the front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbara from Wyoming

Lovely French atmosphere

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Location: Location is near great restaurants. Weekends had a little more activity and noise, but the hotel was still relatively quiet
The hotel was lovely. The public spaces were full of great prints and books, feeling more like a living room than a lobby. The outside garden was peaceful, and a good place to meet fellow guests if you wish.