Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by William Benedettifrom Indiana, USA

In The Heart Of Homeless Dog City

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and hotel staff were the kindest and best possible, we thoroughly enjoyed Santiago once we were inside the hotel's doors. Breakfast service was very good too. If we were to ever need (not want) to come back to Santiago, this is where we would stay because it is so well kept. It appears that the pool area will be an enjoyable luxury once it is finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, nice staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very comfortable there, hotel staff was very attentive and nice. English spoken by staff at an adequate level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location and great staff.

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked everything about this property, though I was a bit surprised that the room didn't have an iron or a coffee maker. Great staff and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Waynefrom Ontario Canada

Close to a lot of historic sites

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was reasonable, comfortable, and close to a lot of ammenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Evelyn O'Reillyfrom Canada

good location for walking to sights

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was under renovation, first room we were put in hadn't been cleaned from previous person, second room clean but air conditioning didn't work properly either it was on or off. Breakfast buffet included in stay but because of renovations nobody says the restaurant is not open you go to the floor and there is a solid wall in front of you when the elevator doors open they were doing the buffet in a conference room overall it left a lot to be desired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregfrom Sydney Australia

Good central location

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Location
One night stopover. Very good location for sightseeing and restaurants. Comfortable hotel. Lobby renovations in progress but not too bothersome. Staff very obliging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and the hotel staff we polite and helpful.
Location: Very central. Could walk to many main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy Hurtadofrom Cali, Colombia

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. I would stay there again. Very confortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary Louise Tuckerfrom Adelaide, South Australia

Spacious and well located

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
They hotel was friendly and very comfortable. Breakfast bar was generous and there were scrambled eggs in addition to the usual sugary offerings you get all over South America. The location was just opposite Cerro Santa Lucia and walking distance to Central Market and Plaza de Armas. My only complaints are: 1. the pool was out of order and it was VERY hot out. We paid a premium (normally stay in B&Bs or private rooms in hostels) so that we could relax and enjoy pool before flight back to Australia, so slightly disappointing...Not their fault I suppose. They were refilling pool as we checked out. Sad face. 2. the air conditioning in the room was so noisy as to make it impossible to sleep with it on. It sounded like you were behind a jet preparing for takeoff, no joke. But otherwise, very comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay in downtown for a short period

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Location, breakfast, room cleaniness.
Cons: Change the air conditioners to newer types that are less noisy.
Location: The hotel is just in downtown, close to main shopping centers and sightseeing tour bus stop.
I chose this hotel because this was my first time in Santiago and wanted to be in downtown to get around easily without renting a car. The location is great. The hotel is great as well, nice clean rooms. Breakfast is pleasing which is not very common in several South American countries. Internet worked well. The only thing I was not satisfied with is the air conditioner; although it worked well, it was so noisy that I could barely sleep when it was on.