Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

旧市街に直近

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: 旧市街に直近。買い物や観光にも便利。 metroのSanta lucia駅前なので、移動にも便利。中距離バスの発着駅のアクセスも良好。
Cons: 朝食のレパートリーの変化が乏しかった。 連泊者向けに変化に富んだメニューが欲しかった。
Location: サンタルシアの丘、モネダ神殿、metro駅近、国立図書館
スタッフの対応が良い。丁寧で親切。 部屋の清掃、クリーニングも綺麗で清潔。 買い物も便利な立地条件。 中距離バスの発着駅に行くのも便利だった。 新市街にもmetroを利用して、便利だった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heat in room failure

Posted May 28, 2015
Cons: The carpet is really 1970s. And the heater fan issue.
The heat works, but the fan is so loud you can't sleep when it is running. So you have two choices: heat and loud fan OR no heat. I wouldn't stay here again in the winter. Great location for sight seeing. Super nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Pleasure trip to Chile and Argentina

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: See above note
Cons: Not much
Location: Location is right on the main boulevard in Santiago and is convenient to major tourist sites. Especially liked the off the boulevard "sidewalk" cafes
Had a great stay at the Mercure Hotel on O'Higgins Blvd (Central Santiago). Hotel is modern and well appointed and is centrally located. Especially enjoyed the front desk staff who were very polite and gave helpful tips on locations to visit. The Brieakfast buffet was very good and enjoyed the service of the staff throughout the hotel. I booked 4 rooms for a total of 6 travelers and all were very happy and satisfied with the accommodations. and of course, we liked the "nice" price we received by booking with Expedia. I selected the Mercure "name" having had good experiences with the chain in Paris, in prior years. Highly recommend this property. Rate it 4.5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel when traveling to downtown Santiago.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean, well located, friendly staff.
Cons: Room service food
Pleased with the facilities, cleanliness and overall experience. Not so much with the room service food. But would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good convenient hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Location: Very well located within 10 mins of all sights.
Convenient location. Good choice of items for breakfast. Nice south facing terrace area with small pool. Hotel is very much what one would expect from a business hotel. One issue was that we had problems finding it with Google maps as it was indicating a location on the outskirts of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilton Manors, FL

The Mercure Santiago is in an excellent location.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The Mercure Santiago is in an excellent location, close to the city centre and a half a block from the metro station.
Location: The location is exceptional in the city centre within easy access to everything.
We stayed here in January 2015. is great, with good variety. The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. There is a nice little swimming pool and gym. We arrived early and we were able to leave our luggage while we visited Santa Lucia Hill nearby. We also were able to leave our luggage for the whole day when we checked out since our flight was in the late evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from de Mexico

Hotel muy cómodo y muy bien situado

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Cons: La variedad del desayuno
Location: Cerca de todo
Cerca de las principales cosas para visitar, frente al metro No tiene estacionamiento,pero no lo necesitamos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Below expectations

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was an ok hotel, the pool area is nice. The door to my bathroom was faulty and I got locked in there, I only managed to get out by using a hairpin to push back the catch, management didn't seem to care. Food was nice but general service was not what you'd expect from a Mercure. I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

駅近でキレイなホテル

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
とてもきれいなホテルで特にベッドが気持ちよかったです。おかげさまでゆっくり寝ることができました。大晦日か、元旦にかけての滞在だったので、ホテルのすぐ近くでカウントダウンをやっており、終了後にすぐ歩いて帰ることができてよかったです。難点は部屋でのWiFiが有料なことくらいでしょうか。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TEDI from GOIATUBA-GO

BOM HOTEL; LOCALIZAÇÃO ÓTIMA

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
FIQUEI NO MERCURE SANTIAGO CENTRO DE 17 A 19 DE DEZEMBRO DE 2014. FOI OTIMO . O HOTEL É BOM, BEM LOCALIZADO, BOM SERVIÇO DE CAFE DA MANHÃ.PONTO DE ONIBUS EM FRENTE E ESTAÇÃO DE METRÔ AO LADO.RECOMENDO A TODOS.