Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Sydney Australia

Good central location

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Location
One night stopover. Very good location for sightseeing and restaurants. Comfortable hotel. Lobby renovations in progress but not too bothersome. Staff very obliging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and the hotel staff we polite and helpful.
Location: Very central. Could walk to many main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary Louise Tucker from Adelaide, South Australia

Spacious and well located

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
They hotel was friendly and very comfortable. Breakfast bar was generous and there were scrambled eggs in addition to the usual sugary offerings you get all over South America. The location was just opposite Cerro Santa Lucia and walking distance to Central Market and Plaza de Armas. My only complaints are: 1. the pool was out of order and it was VERY hot out. We paid a premium (normally stay in B&Bs or private rooms in hostels) so that we could relax and enjoy pool before flight back to Australia, so slightly disappointing...Not their fault I suppose. They were refilling pool as we checked out. Sad face. 2. the air conditioning in the room was so noisy as to make it impossible to sleep with it on. It sounded like you were behind a jet preparing for takeoff, no joke. But otherwise, very comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay in downtown for a short period

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Location, breakfast, room cleaniness.
Cons: Change the air conditioners to newer types that are less noisy.
Location: The hotel is just in downtown, close to main shopping centers and sightseeing tour bus stop.
I chose this hotel because this was my first time in Santiago and wanted to be in downtown to get around easily without renting a car. The location is great. The hotel is great as well, nice clean rooms. Breakfast is pleasing which is not very common in several South American countries. Internet worked well. The only thing I was not satisfied with is the air conditioner; although it worked well, it was so noisy that I could barely sleep when it was on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fritz Winkelmann from Montreal, Canada

Pleased with our stay

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Punctuality of busses excellent. honest taxi drivers. Very little"Englisch" spoken".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jade from gold coast Australia

Close to main shopping area

Posted Nov 19, 2013
On last day early check out , no box breakfast available. Only provide coffee & cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to must-see historical sights

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was particularly impressed by the good service of the front desk. They are very helpful. I suggest that the concierge keep schedules of catholic mass service of nearby Catholic churches because the information would be very helpful to Catholics visiting a Catholic country.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PM from kissimmee

Stay our of this hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well, there is only one person that really knows what an hotel is. It's the person that works on the night shift.All the rest of the personal is clueless of service, and respect for customer.I'm sure they don't know what the meaning of the word service is.Also, the bedroom was not clean. The carpet is older than me, and I have more than 4 decades, the shower didn't work, big challenge to take a shower due to no water pressure. I mentioned this problem to the reception personal, and they laugh!!! Breakfast is a joke. They run out of scrambled eggs, I ask for more, I saw 4 more guest ask for more, and 40 minutes later, there was NO scrambled eggs!! Run away from this hotel. I stay more than 90 nights a year at hotels, and this was by far the worst hotel experience ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alberto from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Cons: Breakfast could be more varied. And the scrambled eggs looked strange (too liquid).
Location: Excellent location in the center of Santiago, near most major attractions (Plaza de Armas, La Moneda, Cerro Santa LucĂ­a, Alameda, Lastarria, Bellavist
My experience was truly positive. I felt very comfortable and safe at this hotel. Helpful staff, more formal than friendly (but not unfriendly). Everything looked clean. Excellent wi-fi signal. Breakfast was fine (not great, but fine). Overall, a great place to stay in the Chilean capital, especially for businessmen.