Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Clean and well located, but the lower rooms are a little noisy. Good breakfast and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

I felt like a guest in a friend's house

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Staff were amazing. Breakfast good too.
Location: Good restaurants very close by. Is quite a long way from the city centre and the airport.
The staff were incredibly friendly and the rooms are small but cosy. It is quite a distance from the main part of the city but there are some great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Fabulous gem

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: Nothing
Location: The walk into Bella Vista was easy and safe, although a little far (subway available) . Enjoyed food at historic Sicilian restaurant around corner.
Loved this little boutique hotel in a quiet street. We had the top floor suite with view to San Cristobel. Fabulous sheets felt luxurious. Just what we needed after a long flight. Great courtyard and breakfast room. Loved the guacomole every day and tea/coffee available whenever you fancied. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from San Francisco Bay Area, CA

wonderful boutique hotel in convenient location

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, comfortable, professionalism/friendliness of staff, good breakfast, free wireless, free parking onsite, nice patio & dining rm
Location: nice, safe neighborhood, close to metro,
Our stay at Meridiano Sur Petit Hotel was great. The staff was extremely cordial & helpful, the hotel itself was very nice & charming. Our room was very comfortable, we slept beautifully in cozy beds, the bathroom was clean & had all the amenities (soaps, shampoos, hair dryer, towel warmer, etc). The hotel is in a very nice neighborhood, easy walking distance to the metro. We were able to park our car very safely right at the hotel. The entire staff was more than accommodating to all our needs (keeping breakfast open late for us, allowing us to use the nice dining area at our convenience in the evening, providing directions & making general area recommendations). I highly recommend Meridiano Sur Petit Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and well located

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Stayed 2 nights. Neighborhood has several restaurants : casual and more upscale. Subway is 7 min. walk at most. Breakfast is good. Staff is accommodating. If visiting Santiago again, would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DCDude from Washington, DC

Close to everything! You must stay here!

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved my stay! My good friend stayed here in September '14 and recommended it. This was the best advice I have had. The staff is super friendly, it is close to a walkable parkway, a mile from the tallest building in South America and a huge upscale mall. It's two blocks from the Manuel Mont Metro and lots of restaurants on Providencia Street. The rooms are large (not huge) and super comfortable. The hotel is modern and well appointed. If you like to use a wash cloth when you bathe, bring one with you. They are not a staple in Chile. Overall, stay here and be close to it all. This hotel is gay-friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Auckland

Lovely Boutique-type hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
We were really impressed with Meridiano. As we got out of the taxi Frank was there at the gate to greet us and help us inside. His, and all the other staff's, level of service was excellent. Friendly, courteous and efficient. When we organised a trip which meant we had to leave before the breakfast time. Frank organised an express breakfast for us so we would have something to eat before we set off. The courtyard and free tea and coffee meant we were able to have a couple of very relaxing and enjoyable hours one afternoon away from the heat and bustle of town. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. If I was coming to Santiago again I would stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maxine from New Zealand

Well placed

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Excellent helpful staff, clean, quiet neighbourhood, lovely courtyard to relax in.
Was walking distance to good restaurants, metro and information centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Buffalo New York

Don't miss this gem of a hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The charm, the people's helpfulness, the simplicity. It met my needs and I was not paying for things I would not be using.
Cons: I would not change a thing. Not one thing!
Location: Provedencia is the "hippie" section....little stores, eateries etc. Taxis are cheap and I saw lots of buses. Much better located than airport hotel
I was a 63 year old woman traveling by myself. I picked this hotel as it looked "quaint" and a far cry from the standard chain hotels. Boy was I right! The taxi driver drove up to a small castle like white building behind an iron fence with flowers flowing down the sides. I thought it was a mistake for what I was paying. A young man rushed out to get my suitcases as I was ushered into a small, CHILEAN -decorated hotel. My rooom was down a flight of stairs. It was small but comfortable and clean. It had no view. I was never there. Breakfast was served each morning in a breakfast room. There was also an honor system snack table and a frig full of drinks. There is an outdoor patio to sit on as well. The staff was charming and helpful. The hotel is located in a very nice section of Santiago...Provedencia...lots of eateries and transportation. I had become ill on a cruise ship and declined. The staff rushed me off to a wonderful( if you can say that) clinic where I was doctored for 6 hours. The staffs concern was heartwarming from the cleaning ladies to the reception person. I was never afraid as I knew they were there and would help me. Everyone in the breakfast room was raving about this little "find". If you want pools, exercise rooms, and cookie cutter decorations, this is not the place for you. There is also a little market down the street of you want snacks or incidentals. I would go back in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ed from Ireland

Good location and service

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location near restaurants / bars. Nice neighbourhood. Hotel staff were very helpful. Breakfast was excellent. No complaints really.