Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LCS from Belo Horizonte, Brasil

Good for the promotional price

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only inconvenient was that it was described as a hotel but it is, indeed, a Flat (Apart Hotel). No reception or lobby. Breakfast, which is included, is left in the room every evening. It was nice, but disappointing when we arrived. Just be advised it is not a hotel. Nice location and view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom

Comfortable & Conviently Located

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room I stayed in had a fully stocked kitchen (even including a wine cabinet), living room (though rather spartan), and bedroom with master bath, plus a balcony. A large supermarket that met my America standards for quality and cleanliness is located right across the plaza. A subway and bus hub are located 2 blocks away, making it easy to take full advantage of inexpensive transportation options. This is also a very safe neighborhood, with many young professionals running in the evening. Avoid the breakfast option, which consists of bread, processed jams, and cereal brought to your room the day before. Easier and better to get fresh bread at the mini-market within the building. Personal mail boxes are available for long-term visitors. Pool is tiny and requires use of a bathing cap, available at the front desk, which I think is a little gross. I'm looking forward to me next visit there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Location: Great location!2 mins from subway and bus station.
good quality-price apartment hotel. extremely well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Monarca Hoteles Las Condes

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a perfect hotel for business people traveling to Santiago and not requiring the full service hotel. It is clean, well run and inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Good Experience in Monarca Las Condes

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied during my stay at Monarca, once you know beforehand were to go and the process of check-in, which I got from previous reviews! Clean and confortable studio room with wifi and independent telephone. Very independent for the traveller, good room service, close by you have restaurants, laundry, food store and the metrostation. If you need shopping, then Parque Arauco is 7 minutes away in taxi ($5.00each way) For sure will repeat the stay at Monarca in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is hard to find as it is inside a building with no external signs. Very near to the subway and with restaurants in the building, it is in a good location. Clean rooms, functional kitchen and comfortable bed. Service was extremely limited - this is more an apartment rental than a hotel but a good base if it is what you are looking for and want to be in Las Condes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aruba

It's not exactly a hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2011
I searched for a hotel for an overnight stay for a connecting flight. Te hotel looked attractive on the description but on arrival it is not a hotel. It is an apartment renting. So no restaurant, no room service. The offered WiFi was not working and the phone was out of order also. The appartment was very clean, pretty and confortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Loud sounds from the traffic jam

Posted Aug 13, 2011
This is an apart hotel. Besides that, you can hear the noisy traffic jam with all the ambulance bells and car horns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Interesting concept, not well executed.

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is not a traditional hotel. It is a Studio/1 bedroom furnished apartment with a view of the city. That is where the niceness of the concept ends. Here are the cons: 1. The Hotels.com ad said Buffet Breakfast, but all I got was a choice of 2 cereals, 2 slices of bread, glass of orange juice and a glass of milk each morning. This was dropped off in the afternoon the day prior. 2. Was in the hotel for 6 nights and the towels were changed twice after I complained 3 times and the room was vacuumed once after I complained 3 times. 3. No room service. Also the carpet was absolutely atrocious. Very very dirty. Looks to have never been cleaned. Like I said, good concept, poorly executed.