Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Buena ubicación y excelente atención. Es una muy buen elección si quiere uno estar cerca del centro y a corta distancia del metro.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salvador

Hotel precisa ainda muito para ser 04 estrelas

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Quando fui embora
Cons: Tudo
Location: Boa
Quartos umidos com moveis antigos e necessitando de reformas, na chegada, equipe da recepção não fala nem portugues nem portunhol, quem nos levou ao quarto não nos mostrou o mesmo nem explicou como funcionava os aparelhos que estavam no quarto como por ex : a maquina de café o banheiro sem ducha higienica e o controle do quente e frio no chuveiro uma grande aventura. Os taxis que fazem serviço para o hotel são verdadeiros mercenarios, pedimos para nos deixar na estação para pegarmos o tur bus de 05 da manha ele nos deixou na estação que so abria as 06 horas, fomos forçados a pegar outro taxi para seguirmos ao aeroporto pois precisavamos chegar ao mesmo as 05 40 hs, acredito que o taxi do hotel fez de proposito por não termos feito a corrida com ele que nos cobraria 22.000 mil pesos 130,00 reais. cafe da manhã 13 US dolares. Na recepçao a exceção é o Sr Carlos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Santiago and beyond

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The rooms although dated are large and very comfortable. It has free wifi available to the rooms (excellent) plus bar, restaurant and gym etc.
Cons: The rooms could do with a makeover but more importantly my room did not have a room safe which is an important feature.
Location: The Hopon Hopoff bus is a 20 min walk from Hotel. Just beyond is the Funicular to the top of the must see mountain. Visit Valparaiso is a must also.
A small but handy Hotel. The staff are great. The Hotel is a bit dated but rooms are large, comfortable and more than functional. It is located just off one the main streets in Santiago within 30 min walking distance of some of Santiago's sites. Being near the main road makes it easier to explore without getting lost. My stay was only for 2 nights. This was my second visit to Santiago and this hotel was far better than my previous hotel which although much more modern was located somewhat out of the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Its artmosphere and service
It is well located in a turistic area . Staff is efficient and friendly. Rooms are clean and well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami fl

Old hotel poor food at the restaurant

Posted Feb 15, 2015
It is not a NH experience The worst hotel in this Chain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alexfrom United Kingdom

1 week stay

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for a week while studying at a Spanish school in Provadencia. Basically all very good. Location is slightly out on a limb, but it isn't far to walk to places / get the metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom kailua, HI

start of a cruise

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
It wss a very nice hotel with friendly, helpful people. We stayed here for one night before boarding or cruise ship. My wife loved the accommodations after 18 hours of flying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauriefrom Edmonton

Great Property and Location

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff of the NH Cuidad are very good - friendly, and helpful. Every question and request was easily answered. The location is excellent as it's very close to the Metro and buses and the Bellavista neighbourhood. Couldn't be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FERNANDOfrom Rio de Janeiro

boa hospedagem bom custo benefício

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Foi conforme o esperado o quarto que fiquei o 1105 estava precisando de uma pintura falta de capricho observei outro quarto no esmo andar e parecia que tinha um melhor capricho cafeteira tapete etc....no geral foi tudo bem retornaria e recomendaria o grupo NH cafe da manha muito bom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com