Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport CT

Nice hotel in Providencia

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel held our luggage as we went out to the Atacama and to Valparaiso
Cons: The wi-fi is spotty. You must email a pdf of boarding passes to reception to print, rather than printing from a computer in the business center
The Park Plaza well located in Providencia, Santiago. It's close to the metro, and in a pleasant neighborhood. the breakfast is served from 6:30 to 10:30 daily, and is quite ample, with eggs, fruit, cold meats and cheeses, along with bread , cereal , juice and coffee. The complimentary welcome drink upon check is a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice facilities and staff, the rooms are ageing a bit and it doesn't feel modern compared to others in Santiago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good business travel hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort,
Good business travel hotel, excellent location with many close restaurant options and shopping. Reminds me of a traditional New York hotel. Good internet connection, nice breakfast was included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It is a nice Hotel close to nice restaurants

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Very friendly people, very clean, WIFI works perfect in your room and lobby area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel, at a good price.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Location, complimentary breakfast & complimentary wifi.
Cons: Information from the concierge.
Stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. Hotel and rooms were welcoming and comfortable with a classic look to the place. The complimentary buffet breakfast offers lots of choice with both hot & cold options. Staff service was a bit on the slow side at breakfast though. Location was ideal as the metro was 5 min walk away and within a 15 min walk was the largest mall in Santiago. Hotel is also extremely close to the Santiago tour bus stop. Only issues were with one of the people at the concierge desk. Might have been to do with the language barrier but when we enquired at the desk about doing a winery tour on a Monday he advised there weren't any on only for us to find out otherwise meaning we missed out! Also when asking to book a restaurant he advised that it wasn't necessary mid week. When we arrived at the restaurant the wait was 1 hour 20 mins!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are deteriorated

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Rooms need to be remodeled. Food not very good. Had to change rooms as the first room had been occupied by a smoker!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Duncan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnny from wollongong

great location

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel to stay ... rooms need refurbishment, particularly the airconditioning in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
very enjoyable, great location for restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda from Illinois

Convenient and pleasant

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The people were friendly, service good, breakfast had plenty of choices, and we liked having a drink on their patio. The location was also good.