Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Is op zich een prima hotel in hartje stad. Heeft wat mij betreft wel wat extra aandacht nodig. Het is een beetje "sleets".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night on a very well located hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: I would trade the elevators for new ones
The staff at the hotel are really nice and helpful. I didn't want to leave my car for the valet parking, so the arranged for me to take to the park lot. It it a very well located hotel, walking near to a major avenue and to a subway station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOGOTA

Posted Jun 24, 2015
BUENA UBICACION, PERSONAL AMABLE Y COMIDA MUY BUENA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has seen better days.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The staff is helpful when addressed directly. Good location.
Cons: Clean the carpets, renovate the air conditioners and check the toilet mechanisms. Make sure there is someone to ask for things during breakfast.
This hotel is in desperate need for an update. The air conditioning in room 1006 did not work (made noise but did not warm up or cooled down). The furniture is old and the bed was quite hard. The toilet kept running water about half the time after flushing. Rooms are pretty small for the price. The staff at breakfast did not refresh the buffet but every half hour or so, even at peak times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Horrible horrible front desk rude and obnoxious!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We just came from a 15 hour flight since we were travelling from North to Central then South America Santiago, Chile. Upon arriving at the hotel the horrible and rude lady from the front desk told us that we are not in their guest list and I have no reservations. Without even checking carefully in their records. Even thought we have shown her our printed booking from online and we have PAID IN ADVANCE for a 6 nights STAY. Still she keeps insisting that we have no reservations. Then suddenly she found our name and check us in. This without even giving an apology for her rude behaviour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central location, easy to get around.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Piping as previously mentioned our shower wasn´t working and only the bathtub worked.
Location: Walking distance to pubs, restaurants or shopping. Costanera Center is also nearby.
We only stayed one night. The hotel is in a central location and easy to get around since there are lots of different transportation options. However my only complaint is that the room shower didn´t work properly, so the only way to take a shower was using the bathtub. Since we didn´t spend much time at the hotel and were only staying for a night we just let it pass this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Buffet breakfast was ok, not too much variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Arizona

plenty of shopping around the area within walking

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good, the staff in the restaurant and bar was great. Doorman was very nice.
Cons: Rooms could be updated and improved. Really needs more easily accessed plug outlets
Location: As far as sight seeing there is really nothing with in walking distance. Completely safe area to to walk around.
The hotel was nice, showing it's age though especially in the bedrooms. Not bad enough to not stay there though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shi eun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from California

Decent hotel but check others

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
First visit to Santiago and this hotel was recommended by a local friend of mine. The hotel is very nice but is worn. The carpets are in bad need of an upgrade and some of the appointments as well. We had some issues with the a/c in our room (didn't work) and they brought in a portable. Eventually, we had to change rooms. The staff was very good and accommodating given the circumstances. The location is great for the metro and getting around - shopping and good restaurants are nearby. Knowing now what I know, I'll probably check into hotels with comparable rates. But this would be a very acceptable backup if my first choice isn't available.