Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a beautiful and safe area

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Liked everything. Wish the pool was outdoors but you don't use is that much...it just happened to be quite hot during our stay.
Cons: The maid staff could be a little more attentive. They kept forgetting to replace the empty Kleenex until we removed the empty box and left it.
Location: Great location...shopping, metro, safe for walking around.
The Park Plaza in Santiago is in a great area. Close to shopping, public transportation and restaurants. The personnel at the hotel, from the doorman, to the concierge, the reception/check-in, and the wait staff in the restaurant were all very nice and helpful. Almost everyone speaks some English (except the maid service) and they are willing to help you with anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Nice & tradicional

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Enjoyed immensely. Charming neighbourhood close to everything. Staff friendly. Tradicional old style hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast included and the hotel has a van that charges reasonable rates to drive to the airport or anywhere.
Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and reasonable size, bed a bit too soft for me but overall good hotel. Very close to the train station and walking distance to a new biiig shopping mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
People were friendly, and helpful, the hotel was beautiful; wish we could have stayed and enjoy it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcofrom Spain

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here in July 2014 for a business trip. Rooms are nice. Windows need some cleaning or replacing. Plugs next to bed a plus. Stereo with outdated iPhone plug needs updating. Bathrooms ok .My shower on 11th floor, had hot water go in and out. Nice to get slippers and bathrobe! Extras are nice - q tips! Restaurant for breakfast is excellent with lots of fresh fruit. Coffee is good too. Staff is excellent. Location good not far from Hard Rock Cafe and mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bridgeport CT

Nice hotel in Providencia

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel held our luggage as we went out to the Atacama and to Valparaiso
Cons: The wi-fi is spotty. You must email a pdf of boarding passes to reception to print, rather than printing from a computer in the business center
The Park Plaza well located in Providencia, Santiago. It's close to the metro, and in a pleasant neighborhood. the breakfast is served from 6:30 to 10:30 daily, and is quite ample, with eggs, fruit, cold meats and cheeses, along with bread , cereal , juice and coffee. The complimentary welcome drink upon check is a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice facilities and staff, the rooms are ageing a bit and it doesn't feel modern compared to others in Santiago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good business travel hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort,
Good business travel hotel, excellent location with many close restaurant options and shopping. Reminds me of a traditional New York hotel. Good internet connection, nice breakfast was included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It is a nice Hotel close to nice restaurants

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Very friendly people, very clean, WIFI works perfect in your room and lobby area