Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Excellent service and friendly staff. Very close to the main mall in the zone. The rooms are clean and nice. Absolutely value for money. A
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patrick from Sydney

nice area, friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: good value for money
Cons: already explained
Location: nice area for walk, shopping
TV should be in the living room and not in the bedroom, there was also a confusion as there are two hotels with the same name (old and new) apart from that it was nice experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel/business area

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Nice 2 room suite in a quiet hotel/business area with lots of nearby restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacquelyn from Houston

Great experience!

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel. I read the reviews before selecting a hotel in Santiago and this hotel had the best all around reviews. The hotel has a wonderful and attentive staff. I especially like to mentioned Natalie who cleaned our room, Edgard on the front desk and Alejando and Enrique, the concierges. They went above and beyond their duties to assist us. The restuarant is really excellent. The food was decent and the service was great. The location was the best for restuarants and a very safe place to walk around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Wentzville, MO

An Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: I liked the room size, views, room appointments, and service.
Cons: One of the showers was very small. There should be a waste bin in the main room. The business center was not properly stocked and wifi was slow.
Location: I liked the mall and Pub Licity.
I have stayed at several hotels in Santiago and have found the Plaza to be the best. The rooms were ample and well appointed. The elevators were slightly slow to the 13th floor, but I did not find that to be a problem. One shower was, perhaps, a little too cozy, but the second was nicely sized. The views were good and the location central to our needs. However, we were not able to get a taxi to the airport when we checked out of the hotel at an early hour (not the hotel's fault). We assumed that a city the size of Santiago would have taxis available, but even after the front desk called four different companies none were to be had. The front desk should give a warning to guests with early hour check outs to arrange for transport in advance. That would be a nice improvement to the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: every thing
Cons: more mirrors in the room
Location: close to metro
just amazing. service was par excellence and the staff was amazing and very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judi from Denver, Colorado

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, with friendly staff. Great location. We appreciated the room upgrade. Rates were excellent. Breakfast was very good and included with the room. Hop on hop off bus can be booked from the hotel and was about 3 blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from London

Suite hotel in Santiago

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The suite of rooms and efficiency of all staff.
Cons: Everything was excellent.
Location: Close to metro and therefore easy access to all Santiago sights.
An excellent hotel. Very spacious room with sitting area and kitchen too. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Close to metro and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Sydney Australia

Great hotel close to restaurants and metro

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Closeness to restaurants and metro station
Cons: Nothing as all was excellent for the price
Location: Restaurants nearby were plentiful with great food. Also took advantage of a comprehensive wine outlet near the hotel.
Welcomed at checkin and given upgraded room. Most comfortable and close to numerous restaurants and only 5 minutes from the metro station. Staff very helpful and included breakfast most enjoyable.