Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weston. FL

SANTIAGO

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location, room size
Cons: TV channels
Location: Good area for walking and restaurants
Good location, large room, nice buffet breakfast, nice front patio, good area for walking, very safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great value hotel in Las Condes

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location, cost, and friendly staff.
Cons: The sofas in the living room weren't particularly comfy, but I am scraping the bottom of the barrel to find anything that could otherwise be improved.
This hotel is in a great location in Las Condes, and just round the corner from the Metro which provides very easy (and cheap) access into downtown Santiago. It is in the business district, so was a little quiet on Sunday night, bit there were enough good restaurants open in the locality to be able to find somewhere good to eat. We stayed in a two bedroom suite - excellent value. The staff at the hotel were extraordinarily helpful - particularly the concierge, Giovanni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redwood City CA

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Cons: The only thing I want to change would be the lack of the license or whatever is necessary to serve wine there as they had a lovely bar/restaurant on s
Location: The hotel is only a couple of blocks from a Metro station, easy walking distance to the big mall if needed. Very easy to get around the city.
We might be slightly biased: we were upgraded to suites (we had booked two rooms) upon our arrival and we were able to get in the rooms a few hours before check in. Very responsive staff, most of whom spoke English (we don't speak much Spanish). The concierge who took care of our taxi to the airport and our luggage storage after check out was particularly responsive to our concerns and needs. There were lovely rooms, clean rooms, great water pressure in the showers (a big point with us). The complimentary breakfasts were good. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from a Metro station and easy walking distance to the big new mall in Santiago. (We were looking for pisco to bring back). The location made everything easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Upmarket Area of Santiago

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Slippers
Location: Location is in a new development with residential high rise modern buildings, fantastic restaurants and designer shops.
This is an apartment style hotel with large rooms. Very clean and comfortable. The area is very safe after midnight but you must be on guard like any large cities. Very modern office buildings, shops and restaurants within minutes of the hotel. The metro is five minutes walk. Staff were helpful and friendly too. Value for money. We were hotel hopping and tried the ritz Carlton and Renaissance hotels. You get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham Wahington US

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This hotel can't be beat based on price. We were impressed with the room and the free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Cost does not reflect the standard or service

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast was poor
Location: Shopping and Resturants nearby.
Location is great. Breakfast is poor and reception staff are really poor. On checking out at 0:630hrs I asked for a taxi to take me to the airport the receptionist phoned for a taxi and informed me that they don't start until 07:00hrs. I asked if she could phone me another taxi company. To my disbelief she said no. The lady just ignored me and carried on shuffling papers. Never in my life had I been treated so badly at a hotel. I walked around to the El Bosque sister hotel and explained what had happened, the concierge apoligised and explained she was having a bad night. He got me a taxi in 2mins. The room was fine and the rest of the staff were very helpful. The cost I paid £150 per night could have been cheaper if I'd booked directly I paid for an extra night booking at the hotel at $116 per night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

not at level of rating and average reviews

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is not all bad but both rated and reviewed too high. If you value space and a kitchenette, maybe. Note the deficiencies and adjust your expectations. If you are a tourist this is not a location to choose. Hotel fails in many small areas, mattresses sag, no complimentary water, breakfast is unappealing, 'gym' is pathetic poorly equipped room. Beware if you ask concierge to book a taxi. They say they taxi is on its way but a hotel car arrives. They won't advise the price but call it 'service by hotel'. You could even be lured to think it is 'service' i.e. for free. You end up paying 50% more for your ride. Entirely inappropriate, be sure to stand firm and decline, there's nothing wrong in normal metered Santiago taxis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tâniafrom Rio de Janeiro

Recomendo

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excelente. Quarto excepcional. Recomendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Xiangfrom Boston, MA

Excellent hotel. Nice neighborhood.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Got a suite on 14th floor. The room was clean. Very comfortable king bed. The two gentlemen at the front desk spoke very good English, and were very helpful. The bellboy was also a polite young man speaking fluent English, and he helped us to get cash when we run out of pesos. The neighborhood was a very safe and pleasant area, packed with good restaurants. I did not try the hotel restaurant, though. I used my phone to locate better restaurants and there were quite a few within walking distance. Now complaints: 1. I called the hotel 6 hours before arrival to arrange a car to pick us up at the airport (because we don't speak Spanish at all, and I thought this could be easier). The gentleman answered my phone spoke quite good English - better than mine I think, and we agreed on the price and time, and I gave him my flight number. It was quite a surprise that I waited at the airport for over 15 minutes but no one showed up. I called the hotel again, and the front desk told me there was no arrangement made! What a waste of time... 2. The shower was kind of narrow with glass doors and a handle on the wall. I kept bumping on the handle when I turn - and I am not a fat guy. The tub was also a little slippery. I wish they could have provided some mats. 3. The plug of the coffee maker did not match their power outlet, which I think was quite ironic... I had to use my own power adapter for their coffee maker...