Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Basic accommodations. Rooms clean. Breakfast above average for surroundings. Noisy at night if you are on the street side, get the back side of the hotel. Parking secure but needs to have junk cleared out of the parking lot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Robert from New York

Dumpster in Santiago .

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Demolish it and build a new one.
Location: Next to the City Bus terminal so it is very seedy area.
We stayed 1 night. This is a 1 star hotel in USA standards. Everything smells so bad, it stinks to high heavens. Bed cover was do old and dirty my wife immediately put it on the floor, No hot water. There is no Wi-Fi. Signal is so bad you can not login. Breakfast is a disaster. We were on the fourth floor but building has no elevator. Pictures on the web page are deceiving. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Molly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by traveler from Ventura,CA,USA

Good nook in Santiago

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not a fancy place but it's good value for the money. Rooms are clean and adequate. It can be noisy as it's very close to central bus station. It's also very close to a metro stop so you can get anywhere in the city you want by metro. It's also convenient to get to airport either by car or bus. There's offstreet guest parking and a decent breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Close to the airport

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotell is close to the airport. 30-35 minutes with taxi. Close to the busterminal. The neighborhood was not so nice. We did not dare to go outside. The rom was dark colours but clean. The bathroom was nice. Free wifi was good. Breakfast ok. The room was ok for a overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth WA, Australia

Nice but basic budget style hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Money saver and close to Metro
Cons: Stair climb
Location: Good for traveller
Staff are obliging but only one spoke English Rooms small but adequate for short stays-don't expect too much. Rooms have en suites. Be prepared to climb stairs with luggage by yourself. It is a budget situation. Breakfasts adequate. Location difficult to find. It is close to the IBIS Hotel, Central Bus Station which is very close to the Metro underground rail system. Location will dissapoint at first but we had no problem once we adjusted. Hotel quite old in an old location. Free WIFI We arrived at midnight but were received well We would be happy to return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Portugal

Good for overnight transit and coach onward

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: It's Position
Cons: Noise of traffic in front rooms
Location: 100 mtrs from Coach station.
This Hotel was Ok for an overnight stay close to the coach station. It's location means that front rooms are very noisy from traffic which commences at about 05.30 hrs and continues all day until late evening. The hotel itself requires refurbishing. It is old and the bedroom in the front which we occupied had not been redecorated for many years. The continental breakfast was excellent and to be highly recommended. The coach station 100mtrs away provides adequate dining at all levels at reasonable prices and baggage can be taken to the coach station by cart from the hotel. In a few minutes. If you are in transit through Santiago overnight and traveling by coach the next day then this hotel is very suitable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient in terms of access to transport (airport, bus station) but not a great location in terms of being in Santiago. Dtaff were great and really helpful but the hotel is pretty basic and noisy.