Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

whats burning???

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Nice area that was easy to walk or take subway. We enjoyed Tiramisu and Chilenezado restaurants, both of which are nearby.
Our experience was negatively impacted as a result of our arriving and discovering that the hotel was working through a major renovation of the air conditioning system. As a result our stay was marred by the heat and fumes from the welding work. At night the temporary air conditioning system installed in each of the rooms was inadequate to effectively cool the room and hence we were forced to open the windows and try and sleep through the unbelievably loud street noise. Our complaint to the staff was totally ignored
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning nightmare

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Concierge and location as well as breakfast
Cons: Communication with regard to non working airconditioning
Location: Location was great with very nice restaurants nearby
I enjoyed the location of this hotel and the concierge was very helpful and pleasant. However, I rented 2 rooms for 2 nights and the airconditioning was appalling. They were working on the airconditioning when we arrived and we should have been notified of this upon checking in. There was a substitute air conditioner installed in each room and it did not cool the room down sufficiently. So for the first night we did not have a good nights sleep as we were just too hot and the second night, as we knew the airconditoner was not working properly, we slept with the windows open and that was terrible as the traffic was too noisy to sleep. I complained to the front desk and they were not interested. I would have assumed that the room rate would have been discounted accordingly and therefore I would not recommend this hotel until the airconditioners have been repaired throughout the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your comments about our hotel. We deeply regret to hear that you had problems with our air conditioning. In fact precisely during the week you stayed here we were doing a massive revamp of our AC system. Nevertheless that problem has been totally fixed now. Shall you stay with us again we would be delighted to offer you a complimentary upgrade to one our suites. Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo Brasil

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Tudo perfeito, localização,equipe, acomodações e estrutura.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom POA

hotel para retornar -

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Acomodações muito confortáveis- café da manhã - Localização - amenidades do banheiro-
Cons: importante disponibilizar um canal de língua portuguesa (Brasil) na TV. Isolamento acústico mais eficiente - instalar ducha higiênica -
Location: boa localização para agradáveis passeios a pé, pequenas compras e alimentação rápida -
Check-in e check-out com brevidade e eficiência- Belíssima vista da suite para as montanhas- a equipe sempre cortês e prestativa nos faria voltar com gosto .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gatineau, QC, Canada

Exceptional Stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Most of all the hotel staff and secondly, its location
Location: Hotel located near largest shopping mall in Santiago and steps away from metro/subway. Chilean Walmart 7 minutes away.
My wife and I decided to spend 5 days in the Santiago area after a 20-day cruise from Buenos Aires to Valparaiso via Antartica. We pre-booked at the Regal Pacific in Santiago through Expedia. We expected good-to-excellent service based on reviews but ... we ended up an amazing stay mainly due to the outstanding professionnalism of all hotel staff. Their constant enthusiasm and willingness to assist in all aspects of our "tourist" expectations greatly contributed to an excellent stay in one of the most beautiful city in South America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mid Ohio

Excellent city hotel.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent - location perfect for us
Cons: Air conditioner in our room was very noisy.
Location: Safe location. Excellent restaurant nearby. Large shopping mall located 4 blocks away. Hugh park with many walkways, etc. just next to mall.
We arrived in Santiago after a 19 day cruise and were welcomed to this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful. We were able to book tours quickly. The hotel is located in an area where walking is safe, was close to an excellent restaurant (recommended by staff) and to a very large shopping mall with many restaurants. The weather, of course, was warm and sunny and very much needed after visiting Antarctica. We were there for 3 full days and 2 nights and would highly recommend the hotel. Please note, that English is not spoken by everyone. And our Spanish was very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Super staff! The hotel was very accommodating.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Staff! Food! Beds!!
Location: Shopping is close and the Metro is just across the street. Super clean and safe area!
We had our flight cancel at midnight while we were at the airport and they sent a driver and gave us 3 rooms at the last minute as we brought some other stranded passengers with us. The driver was SO nice and managed to get all of us and the luggage into the van. I also loved their beds...VERY COMFORTABLE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ADRIANAfrom Brasília

Hotel excelente

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito bom, bem localizado. Os funcionários são bastante atenciosos em especial o Jorge que foi muito prestativo e atencioso em tudo que precisamos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josuéfrom São Paulo

Ótima Localização e Quarto muito confortável.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
O Hotel é muito bem localizado e o quarto confortável, os únicos inconvenientes que tivemos foi em relação a internet que durante a noite oscilava muito e uma reforma que estavam em um apartamento no nosso andar que fazia muito barulho durante o dia, mas acredito que era algo pontual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com