Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Jul 9, 2014
A superb hotel. The staff were excellent and the facilities top notch. Very helpful and all of them spoke good English. Close to town and hardly a bad view in the house. The in-house restaurant was very good as well. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
safe, clean, super friendly staff. excellent location, close to highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by TAJ from London

A great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Slightly inconvenient location, slightly outside of Providencia proper but nevertheless only 15 minutes walk from Manuel Montt Station. Excellent service, lovely room, great bar:can't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excelent

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Top Hotel. Excelent services. Very good Gym, would add some personal weights for perfection. Staff very polite, clean, really good beds. A Pleasure to pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikel from San Diego, CA, USA

Wonderful Service and Amenities

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: The staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was a wonderful experience.
Cons: The hotel is a little pricey, but it's definitely worth it!
We visited three countries in South America over 17 days, staying at six hotels, and the amenities and helpful staff of the San Cristobal Tower made it the perfect place to relax at the end our travels. The room was spacious and beautiful and the food was amazing, but most of all, the staff was extremely good to us. The hotel has a taxi service at the ready (I mean as soon as you ask for a taxi, it's there), and the ride is charged to your room so you don't have to worry about anything more than the tip. We decided we wanted to see the ocean, which is about 1.5 hours from Santiago, so within minutes, the concierge secured a driver who not only took us to the beach communities of Valparaiso and beautiful Vina Del Mar, but also stopped at a wonderful winery along the way in Casablanca Valley. He also made lunch reservations for us at an incredible seafood restaurant overlooking the ocean. We felt so relaxed when check-out time came, that we didn't want to leave. We would definitely stay here again if we ever get back to Santiago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter & Kerry from Melbourne, Australia

An excellent choice!

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Sharing the pool & terrace area with the Sheraton.
Cons: The location, just enough distance away from activities / areas to always need a taxi. [ But they are quite cheap ]
Location: Good but not great.
Straight from the airport after an 18 hour flight and greeted by some very helpful front of house staff. Room ready and even accomodated our request for a change, for a different view. What was not evident when we booked is that this Hotel and the Sheraton are "joined at the lobby" which is a bonus. The San Cristobal is the better option with great views and general standard of finishes where the Sheraton seems more targetted towards conferences. You do however get the benefit of the outdoor pool area and breakfast on the terrace. [ Very relaxing after a long trip ] Roberto the consierge was terrific and interested in what we had planned each day, added comments / advice and helped with the best mode of transport. Make sure you take advantage of the Bella Vista area for shopping & restaurants which is a short taxi ride or a @15 min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matías from Santiago, Chile

SAN CRISTOBAL - SANTIAGO

Posted Nov 19, 2012
EXCELLENT HOTEL AND LOCATION!! I RECOMMEND !! FOR BUSINESS AND RELAX. GOOD FOOD AND GOOD POOL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Argentina

great hotel, don't tell anyone shhh

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: everything
Cons: not having time to go skiing
Location: perfect, off the gridlock roads, yet next to Las Condes
The best kept secret in Santiago de Chile, great hotel at even greater rates. Luxurious, wonderfully located and with unsurpassed service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Cristobal Tower review from Juanita and Dan

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Cleanlines, comfort and Staff
Cons: Very few taxi drvers knew the hotel as San Cristobol ut the Tower. Most referred to it as The Sheraton
Location: A little removed from most tourst attractions but the were helpfulstaff and taxi rates
The room and the view was stupendous. Staff was exceedingly friendly and well versed concerning transportation, local sight seeing attractions and restaurants. Hotel restaurant presented a breakfast buffet that was extremely pleasing to both vision and taste. Can't say enough about Renee', the doorman. He was like a long lost brother to both my wife and myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay at Providecia

Posted Apr 1, 2012
I had a very pleasant stay there. The hotel is very well located at Providencia.